Trova il tuo prossimo book preferito

Abbonati oggi e leggi gratis per 30 giorniInizia la tua prova gratuita di 30 giorni

Informazioni sul libro

Thunder At Dawn: An unputdownable naval adventure

Thunder At Dawn: An unputdownable naval adventure

Azioni libro

Inizia a leggere
Valutazioni:
Valutazione: 3 su 5 stelle3/5 (2 recensioni)
Lunghezza: 292 pagine4 ore

Descrizione

A heart-pounding First World War naval thriller featuring the rebel Captain Cochrane Smith.

1917: After three years, the outcome of the Great War is poised on a knife-edge. David Cochrane Smith, captain of the armoured cruiser HMS Thunder, is patrolling off the coast of South America. But then he attacks and sinks the Gerda, a neutral ship in a neutral port.

Smith already has a reputation as a maverick and now he faces professional ruin. But he is certain he was right, that the Gerda was one of two ships masquerading under neutral flags that are in fact supply vessels for the mighty German warships, Kondor and Wolf.

Only an outdated cruiser and a young captain prepared to break all the rules stand in their way…

Thunder At Dawn is an edge-of-the-seat naval adventure that combines thrilling story-telling with meticulous research, perfect for readers of Alexander Fullerton, Julian Stockwin and Philip McCutchan.

Praise for Alan Evans'I think a 21 gun salute is required…Alan Evans has produced a cracking thriller' Daily Mirror

'Evans provides a different sea story, sustained suspense and vivid battle scenes' Publishers Weekly

Leggi altro
Thunder At Dawn: An unputdownable naval adventure

Azioni libro

Inizia a leggere

Informazioni sul libro

Thunder At Dawn: An unputdownable naval adventure

Valutazioni:
Valutazione: 3 su 5 stelle3/5 (2 recensioni)
Lunghezza: 292 pagine4 ore

Descrizione

A heart-pounding First World War naval thriller featuring the rebel Captain Cochrane Smith.

1917: After three years, the outcome of the Great War is poised on a knife-edge. David Cochrane Smith, captain of the armoured cruiser HMS Thunder, is patrolling off the coast of South America. But then he attacks and sinks the Gerda, a neutral ship in a neutral port.

Smith already has a reputation as a maverick and now he faces professional ruin. But he is certain he was right, that the Gerda was one of two ships masquerading under neutral flags that are in fact supply vessels for the mighty German warships, Kondor and Wolf.

Only an outdated cruiser and a young captain prepared to break all the rules stand in their way…

Thunder At Dawn is an edge-of-the-seat naval adventure that combines thrilling story-telling with meticulous research, perfect for readers of Alexander Fullerton, Julian Stockwin and Philip McCutchan.

Praise for Alan Evans'I think a 21 gun salute is required…Alan Evans has produced a cracking thriller' Daily Mirror

'Evans provides a different sea story, sustained suspense and vivid battle scenes' Publishers Weekly

Leggi altro