Trova il tuo prossimo book preferito

Abbonati oggi e leggi gratis per 30 giorniInizia la tua prova gratuita di 30 giorni

Informazioni sul libro

Flyaway: How A Wild Bird Rehabber Sought Adventure and Found Her Wings

Flyaway: How A Wild Bird Rehabber Sought Adventure and Found Her Wings

Azioni libro

Inizia a leggere
Valutazioni:
Valutazione: 4 stelle su 54/5 (4 recensioni)
Lunghezza: 392 pagine5 ore

Descrizione

“A delightful must-read…. It charms, delights, and educates while providing a fascinating tale of love and devotion to the feathered creatures that share our increasingly crowded world.” — Joanna Burger, author of The Parrot Who Owns Me

“Gilbert’s ethics and talent for writing have made her the perfect author to bring the world of wildlife rehabilitation to the reader.” — Wilson Journal

In this captivating memoir, Suzie Gilbert tells the rollicking story of how she turned her family life upside down to pursue her unusual passion for rehabilitating wild birds. Fans of Michael Pollan, James Herriot, and Elizabeth Marshal Thomas are sure to find much to cherish in Flyaway.

Leggi altro
Flyaway: How A Wild Bird Rehabber Sought Adventure and Found Her Wings

Azioni libro

Inizia a leggere

Informazioni sul libro

Flyaway: How A Wild Bird Rehabber Sought Adventure and Found Her Wings

Valutazioni:
Valutazione: 4 stelle su 54/5 (4 recensioni)
Lunghezza: 392 pagine5 ore

Descrizione

“A delightful must-read…. It charms, delights, and educates while providing a fascinating tale of love and devotion to the feathered creatures that share our increasingly crowded world.” — Joanna Burger, author of The Parrot Who Owns Me

“Gilbert’s ethics and talent for writing have made her the perfect author to bring the world of wildlife rehabilitation to the reader.” — Wilson Journal

In this captivating memoir, Suzie Gilbert tells the rollicking story of how she turned her family life upside down to pursue her unusual passion for rehabilitating wild birds. Fans of Michael Pollan, James Herriot, and Elizabeth Marshal Thomas are sure to find much to cherish in Flyaway.

Leggi altro