Trova il tuo prossimo audiolibro preferito

Abbonati oggi e ascolta gratis per 30 giorni
Opposite of Always

Opposite of Always

Scritto da Justin A. Reynolds

Narrato da Nile Bullock


Opposite of Always

Scritto da Justin A. Reynolds

Narrato da Nile Bullock

valutazioni:
3.5/5 (144 valutazioni)
Lunghezza:
10 ore
Editore:
Pubblicato:
Mar 5, 2019
ISBN:
9780062886460
Formato:
Audiolibro

Disponibile anche come...

Disponibile anche come libroLibro

Disponibile anche come...

Disponibile anche come libroLibro

Descrizione

Debut author Justin A. Reynolds delivers a hilarious and heartfelt novel about the choices we make, the people we choose, and the moments that make a life worth reliving. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and John Green.

When Jack and Kate meet at a party, bonding until sunrise over their mutual love of Froot Loops and their favorite flicks, Jack knows he’s falling — hard. Soon she’s meeting his best friends, Jillian and Franny, and Kate wins them over as easily as she did Jack.

But then Kate dies. And their story should end there.

Yet Kate’s death sends Jack back to the beginning, the moment they first meet, and Kate’s there again. Healthy, happy, and charming as ever. Jack isn’t sure if he’s losing his mind.

Still, if he has a chance to prevent Kate’s death, he’ll take it. Even if that means believing in time travel. However, Jack will learn that his actions are not without consequences. And when one choice turns deadly for someone else close to him, he has to figure out what he’s willing to do to save the people he loves.

Editore:
Pubblicato:
Mar 5, 2019
ISBN:
9780062886460
Formato:
Audiolibro

Disponibile anche come...

Disponibile anche come libroLibro


Informazioni sull'autore

j. a. reynolds has been a pest control operator, night security guard, steel mill janitor, NASA intern, salesman of high-end faucet fixtures, and carpet-flooring installer. He was most recently a registered nurse, before trading his stethoscope for a pencil, but likes to think both instruments reveal the heart. He lives with his family in northeast Ohio, home to snow, Lake Erie, and the Cavaliers. Opposite of Always is his first novel.

Correlato a Opposite of Always

Audiolibri correlati
Articoli correlati

Recensioni

Cosa pensano gli utenti di Opposite of Always

3.7
144 valutazioni / 8 Recensioni
Cosa ne pensi?
Valutazione: 0 su 5 stelle

Recensioni della critica

  • A cute YA time-travel romance full of charm, humor, and heart. Jack King falls hard for a girl with a genetic disorder that ends in her death, and begins Jack's turbulent time traveling existence, where he goes back to the recent past and falls in love over and over.

    Scribd Editors

Recensioni dei lettori

  • (5/5)
    An amazing book from a debut author, Opposite of Always has a captivating plot line with lots of cute romance moments. The parts of the book that truly shine however, are the familial and friend relationships that Jack King has with the charismatic and charming people around him. I recommend reading this right away!
  • (5/5)
    Lovely absolutely lovely! This is the kind of book you can read over and over again and get something different. There was one gripe I had but resolved within the last few chapters of the book. I recommend you give this a try. This isnt a scifi book but a love story coming of age book that just took the main character try after try of understanding it.
  • (5/5)
    This was so refreshing and heartwarming. I didn't get board at the things that would normally bore me. The writing is so engaging and the protagonist is funny af.

    I mostly enjoyed that no one was made the bad guy in order to force the reader to like the MC. I'll definitely be getting a physical copy of this bit the audio was great!
  • (3/5)
    This is a Groundhog's Day-esque kind of romance. The first chapter starts with the main character going back in time to try to save his girlfriend's life. The next chapter starts with a meet cute and blossoming love story. I thought Jack, the main character, was quirky and likeable. Until the story started dragging for me. The cause of Kate's death was held back from the narrative. And while I liked the characters, the story lost steam for me and bogged down with the repetition. Maybe it was because I was in audiobook and couldn't skim to new content.
  • (5/5)
    Please upload a book of this!!! please i really want to read this
  • (4/5)
    Such a cute book, easy to listen to. Wish the ending had been better, it felt like a synopsis ending.
  • (5/5)
    Science and fiction combined make such a magical romantic story! It was a time loop love story which I have no idea how it will end. But the ending of the story is satisfying. Couldn't think of any other better ending. ?
  • (3/5)
    So this is the Groundhog Day of YA novels...if you have no idea what that means, A.) Go to Netflix right now and get educated and B.) the main character continues to live the same day over and over again. In The Opposite of Always by debut author Justin Reynolds, it’s more like 6 months than a day, but the concept remains the same. Of course, our hero—senior in high school, Jack—wrestles with typical YA issues like new love, friendship, parents, school and prom as he re-spawns back in time, but he also deals with some deeper conflicts. Reynolds writing is particularly engaging and funny, and much of the dialogue feels very Aaron Sorkinesque (again...Netflix). The Opposite of Always is a no-brainer for readers of Becky Albertalli, Nic Stone and other readers who enjoy contemporary dramedy YA.