Trova il tuo prossimo audiolibro preferito

Abbonati oggi e ascolta gratis per 30 giorni
I Wanna Be Where You Are

I Wanna Be Where You Are


I Wanna Be Where You Are

valutazioni:
4/5 (24 valutazioni)
Lunghezza:
7 ore
Pubblicato:
Jun 4, 2019
ISBN:
9781250211873
Formato:
Audiolibro

Descrizione

A debut young adult rom-com about an African American ballerina who finds love on the road to an audition.

When Chloe Pierce's mom forbids her to apply for a spot at the dance conservatory of her dreams, she devises a secret plan to drive two hundred miles to the nearest audition. But Chloe hits her first speed bump when her annoying neighbor Eli insists upon hitching a ride, threatening to tell Chloe's mom if she leaves him and his smelly dog, Geezer, behind. So now Chloe's chasing her ballet dreams down the east coast—two unwanted (but kinda cute) passengers in her car, butterflies in her stomach, and a really dope playlist on repeat.

Filled with roadside hijinks, heart-stirring romance, and a few broken rules, Kristina Forest's I Wanna Be Where You Are is a YA debut perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sandhya Menon.

Pubblicato:
Jun 4, 2019
ISBN:
9781250211873
Formato:
Audiolibro


Informazioni sull'autore

Kristina Forest was born and raised in Lawnside, New Jersey, a teeny tiny town that was also the first self-governing African American community north of the Mason-Dixon line. She started dancing when she was seven and her dream job was to be a backup dancer for Michael Jackson. By the time she was seventeen, she’d realized she loved writing more than dancing, so she enrolled at Rowan University and majored in Writing Arts, and then earned an MFA in Creative Writing at the New School. Kristina work in children’s book publishing, and lives in Brooklyn, New York with two huge bookshelves. I Wanna Be Where You Are is her first novel.

Correlato a I Wanna Be Where You Are

Audiolibri correlati

Recensioni

Cosa pensano gli utenti di I Wanna Be Where You Are

4.2
24 valutazioni / 1 Recensioni
Cosa ne pensi?
Valutazione: 0 su 5 stelle

Recensioni dei lettori

  • (4/5)
    This is such page turner and relatable story! I like it!