BBC Sky at Night

THE SOUTHERN HEMISPHERE

When to use this chart

1 Mar at 24:00 AEDT (13:00 UT)

15 Mar at 23:00 AEDT (12:00 UT)

31 Mar at 22:00 AEDT (11:00 UT)

The chart accurately matches the sky on the dates and times shown for Sydney, Australia. The sky is different

Stai leggendo un'anteprima, registrati per continuare a leggere.

Altro da BBC Sky at Night

BBC Sky at Night1 min letti
How To Contact Us
03330 162119* Mon–Fri 9am–5pm *Calls from landlines will cost up to 9p per minute. Call charges from mobile phones will cost between 3p and 55p per minute but are included in free call packages. If calling from overseas, please dial +44 (0)1604 97372
BBC Sky at Night1 min lettiAstronomy & Space Sciences
Need To Know
Universal Time (UT) is the standard time used by astronomers around the world. British Summer Time (BST) is one hour ahead of UT These coordinates are the night sky’s equivalent of longitude and latitude, describing where an object is on the celestia
BBC Sky at Night3 min lettiAstronomy & Space Sciences
Inside The Sky At Night
As three missions reach Mars, we look back at what Patrick Moore said about the planet and the first mission to orbit it, Mariner 9 Although I cannot remember the time when Mars was believed to be inhabited, my memory does go back to when our ideas a