And the winners are…

, Japanese architect Arata Isozaki was revealed as the recipient of the 2019 Pritzker Architecture Prize. One of Japan’s most influential architects for over half a century, Isozaki began his career working under Kenzō Tange (also a Pritzker laureate) before establishing his own firm in 1963. Isozaki’s best-known works include the 1966 Ōita Prefectural Library as well as the Gunma Museum

Stai leggendo un'anteprima, registrati per continuare a leggere.

Interessi correlati

Altro da AZURE

AZURE7 min letti
“Architecture Has To Be Generous”
Working out of Lima, Peru, Sandra Barclay and Jean Pierre Crousse have redefined the architectural possibilities of their Latin American milieu. The pair, who operate as Barclay & Crousse, returned to their native country in 2006 after spending 17 ye
AZURE2 min lettiArchitecture
Private Altar
The renovation of a Warsaw apartment overlooking a forested bluff came with many surprises. Commissioned to reconfigure the 220-square-metre space, which consisted of the top two floors of a four-storey tenement, Lukasz Kos encountered what he charac
AZURE4 min letti
New Zealand designer David Trubridge first launched Cloud in 2008 with a thin frosted plastic skin before pulling it from the market until more sustainable components could be used. The recently reissued fixture now comprises 95 per cent natural mate