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A Presentation by

The 3Ds

BAYDAAR TRAVELERS
MARKETING PLAN
PARTICIPANTS
• AHMAD JAMAL

• AKHTAR AMIN
• ANIQA IJAZ
• HURIMA KHAN
• MAHNOOR KHALID
EXPERIENCE BEYOND BELIEF
SEGMENTATION

1. ROUGH & TOUGH SQUAD


• Age: 18-35
• College-going, UGs, PGs and
Professionals
• Adventurous, hard-core
personalities and energy
enthusiasts
SEGMENTATION

2. FUN & FAMILY


• KIDS AND PEOPLE ABOVE 30S
• JOB HOLDERS, HOUSEWIVES,
BUSINESSMEN.
• NO COMPROMISE ON QUALITY
OF THE TRIPS AND, DEMAND
COMFORT & CONVENIENCE
SEGMENTATION

3. FREE SOULS
• 18-50
• COLLEGE-GOING, UGS, PGS,
PROFESSIONALS AND HOUSE-
WIVES
• CLEANLINESS-CONSCIOUS, LOVE
NATURE & BEAUTY AND FIND
PEACE WHEREVER THEY GO
TARGET STRATEGY
POSITION STATEMENT

1. ROUGH & TOUGH SQUAD:


“Among adults, Baydaar travelers is a thrill providing travelling
company which feeds you with adventure and energy because it takes
you to new sights of the country.”

2. FUN & FAMILY:


“Among families, Baydaar Travelers is a comfort providing company which
delivers quality and convenience based services through travelling because it
takes you to the beautiful places with safety.”
PRODUCT
STRATEGY
1. PRODUCT LEVELS

• ROUGH AND TOUGH SQUAD


• FUN AND FAMILY
2. PRODUCT MIX MATRIX

Product Mix Width


(Location Based)

Tour de’ Hunza Tour de’ Tour de’ Tour de’ Tour de’ Tour de’ Swat Tour de’ Toli
Skardu Naran Mushkpuri Khergali peer
Product line length and depth

7 Days trip 7 Days trip 7 Days trip 1 Day trip 2 days trip 3 days trip 1 Day trip

Family Discounts Family Discounts Family First First First First


Discounts Purchaser Purchaser Purchaser Purchaser
Discounts Discounts Discounts Discounts

Student Discount Student Student Group Group Group Group


Discount Discount Discount Discount Discount Discount
PRICING
STRATEGY
MARKETING PENETRATION STRATEGY

• LOW COST STRATEGY WILL HELP BAYDAAR IN

o ACCOMMODATING MORE TARGETED CUSTOMERS

o ATTRACTING POTENTIAL CUSTOMERS

o MEETING FINANCIAL GOALS.


COST BASED PRICING

• INCLUDES THE COST OF

―ACCOMMODATION

―TWO MEALS A DAY

―JEEP FARE

―TRANSPORT

o ON SEASON - HIGH

o OFF SEASON – LOW

• SO, SEASONAL PRICES ARE BASED ON COSTS ASSOCIATED WITH THE WHOLE TOUR.
PRICE CHART FOR SEASONAL PRICING

Tour Destinations Summer Autumn Winters


(for seven Days) (High Rates) (Low Rates)
Tour de’ Hunza Rs. 22,000 Rs. 22,000 Rs. 17,500

Tour de’ Skardu Rs 25,000 Rs 24,000 Rs. 19,000

Tour de’ Naran Rs. 16,000 Rs. 11,000 Rs. 10,000


PRICE CHART FOR DISCOUNT RATES

Discount Rates

Rough & Tough Squad Fun & Family


Discount
All Girls discount All Boys Package Discounts for Groups

Rs. 5000 discount on Rs. 5000 discount Group of five = Group of Ten = 20 % discount on
full payment. on full payment. 15% discount 20% discount whole payment for
family bookings
VALUE ADDED PRICING

• FOR ROUGH AND TOUGH SQUAD


o ROCK-CLIMBING, PARAGLIDING, CLIFF JUMPING ETC.
o MORE FOOD OPTIONS

• FOR FAMILIES
o COMFORTABLE TRANSPORT AND ROOMS,
o 5-STAR HOTELS
o MORE FOOD OPTIONS

• TO AVAIL THESE ADDITIONAL SERVICES TOURISTS HAVE PAY A LITTLE MORE THEN
STANDARD RATES AT THE TIME OF BOOKING.
PLACE STRATEGY
DISTRIBUTION CHANNAL OF BAYDAAR
• BAYDAAR TRAVELERS IS USING SOCIAL MEDIA TO PROMOTE
THEIR TOURS.
o FACEBOOK-FB STATUS, FB FEED, SPONSORED ADS
o INSTAGRAM-SPONSORED VIDEOS, INSTA STORY ETC.
• CUSTOMERS USUALLY BOOK A TRIP THROUGH
o A CALL
o DIRECT MESSAGE
• ONLINE PAYMENTS.
• NO INTERMEDIARIES.
• SINGLE OPERATING POINT LOCATED IN ISLAMABAD.
• BAYDAAR SHOULD BUILD AN OFFICE SETUP IN ISLAMABAD AS
WELL.
PROMOTION STRATEGY
INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
OBJECTIVES
1. SMART Marketing Campaign Objectives

• THE SOCIAL MEDIA CAMPAIGN, • “BAYDAAR TRAVELS WILL USE ITS


IMPLEMENTED BY BAYDAAR’S TEAM WILL WEBSITE TO PROVIDE EASY ACCESS OF
USE VIDEOS, PICTURES, CUSTOMER AND
INFORMATION TO ITS POTENTIAL
COMPANY’S CONVERSATIONS, SOCIAL
CUSTOMERS BY GIVING DETAILED
MEDIA INFLUENCERS, YOUTUBERS,
CUSTOMER REFERRALS, REVIEWS AND INFORMATION ABOUT PACKAGES,
WORD OF MOUTH TO INCREASE BRAND RATES, TOURISM LOCATIONS ETC. TO
AWARENESS AMONG YOUTH AND ATTRACT MORE CUSTOMERS AND
FAMILIES AND CAPTURE 25% MORE INCREASE CUSTOMER BASE BY 25%
CUSTOMERS BY DEC 31, 2019.” WITHIN THE NEXT 12 MONTHS.”
INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
OBJECTIVES
2. COMMUNICATING WITH BAYDAAR TARGET SEGMENT

Personal Communication: Non Personal Communication:


• Direct Communication o Website
o Phone o Online advertisements
o Email o Travel catalogues
o Facebook/Instagram chats o Newspaper editorials etc.
etc.
• Indirect communication
o Customer feedbacks
o Word of mouth
AIDA MODEL
Awareness Interest
• Social Media and online content • Use of Images, videos, viusals, Statuses,
marketing strategies Questions, personal messages, facebook
• A professional webiste giving detailed groups, Facebook/Instagram Advertisments,
information about the trip, locations, reviews, influencers, photography pages,
customer experiences and feeback, engaging
rates etc. with your customers by replying to their
• Travel Catalogues or reviews in querries.
newspapers. • Reviews Webistes, editorials and blog posts,
travel vlogs can also be used.

Desire Action
• Build emotional connection with customers by sharing • Encouraging repeat visits (building brand
anecdotes and insights of the trips on website and loyalty)
social media forums.
• Use social media influencers to represent the cultute • Giving discounts on group visits and
heritage, cuisine of northern Pakistan and seasonal discounts etc.
recomending others to visit. • Make prospective customers feel safe
• Keeping in touch with the previous visitors by sending and secure by ensuring safety.
them texts about the future trips.
• Convince families and youth that they will have a
memorable experience through sharing videos and
images of families and freinds haviing fun together.
PULL STRATEGY
PROMOTION MIX

DIGITAL MEDIA ADVERTISING - Social Media

PERSONAL SELLING - SMS, Emails

PRINT MEDIA ADVERTISING - Travel Catalogs, Newspapers

PUBLICITY - Blog Posts, editorials, anecdotes

SALES PROMOTIONS - Discounts, Packages

CUSTOMER ENGAGEMENT STRATEGY - Replying to Customers queries, Suggestions

WORD OF MOUTH

DIGITAL MARKETING - Facebook/Instagram stories, feeds, sponsored ads etc,


IMPLEMENTATION SCHEDULE AND FINANCIALS

Strategic

Market • Rough and Tough Squad


• Fun & Family

• Create Brand Awareness


Mission • Encourage International Tourists
• Spread positive image of Pakistan
IMPLEMENTATION SCHEDULE AND FINANCIALS

Execution

• Packages

Message •


Tourism locations
Culture of northern areas and their cuisines.
For international customers to share a positive picture of Pakistan.

Baydaar Travel’s Website

Media Social Media Ads, Videos, Images


Influencers, bloggers, vloggers.
print media
IMPLEMENTATION SCHEDULE AND FINANCIALS

Financial

• Yearly Budget for Advertising = 100,000 PRK


• Baydaar’s Monthly ad spend = 7,000 PRK
=$500
Money • Facebook Ad rate (CPC) = $0.67
• No. of Clicks per month = Ad spend/CPC =
$500/$0.67 = 74 Clicks
• Website Cost per year = $50
12 MONTH REVENUE FORECAST
IMPLEMENTATION SCHEDULE AND FINANCIALS
MONITORING AND CONTROL

Financial

• Return on Advertisement
• Monthly ad clicks X Conversion rate= 75*15% = 11 customers.
• Customer lifetime value for Baydaar travels = $100
• Estimated Revenue = 11*$100 = $1100 = 153,000 PKR
• Return on ad Spend = 153,000 – 7000 = 146,000 PKR
Measurement • 2. Increase Customer base by targeting youth and families
• Baydaar total customers last year = 725
• According to our sales forecast in 2019 the total customers would be =
1020 approx.
• Increase in customer base = (Customers in 2019-Customers in
2018/Customer in 2018) * 100 = 1020-725/725= 41%
CONCLUSION

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