Sei sulla pagina 1di 3

Updated September 22, 2011

Medford High School - Important Dates 2011-2012


The religious holidays listed below are those that are sometimes overlooked in scheduling school events. Recent additions to this calendar are highlighted in bold.

Thursday, September 22 Monday, September 26 -Friday, September 30 Wednesday, September 28 - Friday, September 30 Thursday, September 29 Thursday, September 29 Saturday, October 1 Monday, October 3 - Monday, October 31 Thursday, October 6 Thursday, October 6 Friday, October 7 Friday, October 7 - Saturday, October 8 Monday, October 10 Wednesday, October 12 Thursday, October 13 Thursday, October 13 Friday, October 14 - Friday, October 21 Saturday, October 15 Monday, October 17 Monday, October 17 Tuesday, October 18 Wednesday, October 19 Thursday, October 20 Friday, October 21 Thursday, November 3 - Monday, November 7 Saturday, November 5 Monday, November 7 Tuesday, November 8 Tuesday, November 8 Wednesday, November 9 - Thursday, November 10 Thursday, November 10 Friday, November 11 Monday, November 14 Monday, November 14 -Wednesday, November 16 Wednesday, November 16 Thursday, November 17 Friday, November 18 Saturday, November 19 Friday, November 18 Tuesday, November 22

Parent Information Night Hispanic Heritage Week Rosh Hashanah (at sundown) Rachels Challenge Assemblies Rachels Challenge Community Event SAT I and Subject Tests MELA-O and MEPA for LEP Students 9-12 Lowell Historical Park Field Trip (AP USH) Parent Coffee with the Headmaster Registration Deadline for November SAT Yom Kippur (at sundown) Columbus Day Photography Session Distribution of Quarter 1 Progress Reports College Night Spirit Week PSAT for Grades 10/11 Early Release Day for Students Site Council Meeting PTO Meeting Grade 8 Open House Photography Session (Retakes) MHS Spirit Dance (Student Council, Class of 2013) Quarterly Exams SAT I and Subject Tests Assembly on MCAS Retest (Grades 11 and 12) Professional Development Day (All Teachers) Registration Deadline for December SAT MCAS Math Retest (one session each day) Parent Coffee with the Headmaster Veterans Day First Day of Quarter 2 MCAS ELA Retest (two sessions on Monday and Tuesday, one session on Wednesday) PTO Meeting Fall Play Fall Play Fall Play Fall Play Distribution of Quarter 1 Report Cards Parent-Teacher Conference Night #1 (ELL, Science, Math, PE/Health, Fine Arts) Snow Date: Monday, November 28 Thanksgiving Pep Rally Early Release Day for Students Thanksgiving Day

6:30-9 pm

Theater, Classrooms

Period 2 (Grade 9) Period 3 (Grade 10) 7-8 pm 7:45 am-Noon

Caron Theater Caron Theater Caron Theater

7:40-4:30 8:30 10:00 am

Main Office

No Classes Periods 1-6 6:30-9 pm

Caron Theater Cooper Gym

8-11:30 am Noon Dismissal 1-3 pm 7 pm 6:30-8:30 pm Periods 1-6 6:30-10:00 pm Periods 1-6 7:45 am-Noon Period 5 No Classes

Library Viewing Room MHS Library Caron Theater Main Lobby

Caron Theater

8:30 10:00 am No School

Main Office

7 pm 7 pm 7 pm 2 pm 7 pm 7-9 pm

MHS Library Caron Theater Caron Theater Caron Theater Caron Theater Classrooms

Wednesday, November 23 Wednesday, November 23 Thursday, November 24

Period 4 (123564) Noon Dismissal

Cooper Gym

Updated September 22, 2011


Wednesday, November 30 Parent-Teacher Conference Night #2 (English, Social Studies, Foreign Language, all others) Snow Date: Thursday, December 1 SAT I and Subject Tests Middle School Orchestra/McGlynn String Concert Early Release Day for Students Site Council Meeting MHS Band/Middle School Band Concert MHS Orchestra/MHS Concert Distribution of Quarter 2 Progress Reports Chanukah (at sundown) Early Release Day Christmas Kwanzaa Registration Deadline for January SAT Return to School PTO Meeting Early Release Day for Students Site Council Meeting National Honor Society Information Night Snow Date: Thursday, January 12 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., Day Grade 5 Strings/Treblemakers Concert Semester Exams Parent Coffee with the Headmaster Senior Dance Snow Date: Friday, February 3 SAT I and Subject Tests First Day of Quarter 3 Scholastic Awards Ceremony Snow Date: Tuesday, January 31 MCAS Biology Retest (Grades 10-12) (one session each day) Distribution of Quarter 2 Report Cards PTO Trivia Night (tentative date) Early Release Day for Students Site Council Meeting Grade 8 Course-Selection Night Snow Date: Thursday, February 9 Masquerade Ball (sponsored by IFH Clubs) Registration Deadline for March SAT MELA-O and MEPA for LEP Students 9-12 PTO Meeting Presidents Day Ash Wednesday MCAS ELA Retest (two sessions on Wednesday and Thursday, one session on Friday) MCAS Math Retest (one session each day) Professional Development Day (All Teachers) SAT I only Distribution of Quarter 3 Progress Reports Early Release Day for Students Site Council Meeting PTO Meeting MCAS Grade 10 Assembly MCAS ELA Composition, Grade 10 (two sessions) MCAS ELA Reading Comprehension 7-9 pm Classrooms

Saturday, December 3 Tuesday, December 6 Wednesday, December 7 Wednesday, December 7 Wednesday, December 7 Thursday, December 8 Tuesday, December 20 Tuesday, December 20 Friday, December 23 Sunday, December 25 Monday, December 26 Friday, December 30 Tuesday, January 3 Tuesday, January 10 Wednesday, January 11 Wednesday, January 11 Wednesday, January 11 Monday, January 16 Wednesday, January 18 Wednesday, January 25 - Friday, January 27 Thursday, January 26 Friday, January 27 Saturday, January 28 Monday, January 30 Monday, January 30 Wednesday, February 1 - Thursday, February 2 Friday, February 3 Saturday, February 4 Wednesday, February 8 Wednesday, February 8 Wednesday, February 8 Friday, February 10 Friday, February 10 Monday, February 13 Friday, March 17 Wednesday, February 15 Monday, February 20 Wednesday, February 22 Wednesday, February 29 - Friday, March 2 Monday, March 5 - Tuesday, March 6 Tuesday, March 6 Saturday, March 10 Monday, March 12 Wednesday, March 14 Wednesday, March 14 Thursday, March 15 Friday, March 16 Tuesday, March 20 Wednesday, March 21

7:45 am-Noon 7:30 pm Noon Dismissal 1-3 pm 7:30 pm 7:30 pm

Caron Theater Library Viewing Room Caron Theater Caron Theater

Noon Dismissal

7 pm Noon Dismissal 1-3 pm 7-8:30 pm No School 7:30 pm

MHS Library Library Viewing Room Caron Theater

Caron Theater

8:30 10:00 am 7-10 pm 7:45 am-Noon 7-9 pm

Main Office Main Lobby

Caron Theater

TBA Noon Dismissal 1-3 pm 7-9 pm 7-10 pm

TBA Library Viewing Room Caron Theater Main Lobby

7 pm Vacation Week

MHS Library

No School 7:45 am-Noon Noon Dismissal 1-3 pm 7 pm Period 6

Library Viewing Room MHS Library Caron Theater

Updated September 22, 2011


- Thursday, March 22 Friday, March 23 Thursday, March 29 Thursday, March 29 Wednesday, April 4 - Monday, April 9 Friday, April 6 Friday, April 6 Friday, April 6 Sunday, April 8 Tuesday, April 10 Wednesday, April 11 Wednesday, April 11 Monday, April 16 Tuesday, April 24 Tuesday, April 24 Wednesday, April 25 Thursday, April 26 Wednesday, May 2 Wednesday, May 2 Wednesday, May 2 Wednesday, May 2 Saturday, May 5 Monday, May 7 - Friday, May 18 Tuesday, May 8 Tuesday, May 8 Friday, May 11 Tuesday, May 15 - Wednesday, May 16 Wednesday, May 16 Thursday, May 17 Friday, May 18 Tuesday, May 22 Tuesday, May 22 Monday, May 28 Tuesday, May 29 Wednesday, May 30 Thursday, May 31 Thursday, May 31 Friday, June 1 Friday, June 1 Saturday, June 2 Monday, June 4 Monday, June 4 Tuesday, June 5 Tuesday, June 5 Tuesday, June 5 - Wednesday, June 6 Wednesday, June 6 Wednesday, June 6 Tuesday, June 12 Thursday, June 14 Friday, June 15 Wednesday, June 20 (two sessions on Wednesday, one session on Thursday) Sophomore Semi-Final MCAS ELA Composition Make-up, Grade 10 Parent Coffee with the Headmaster Quarterly Exams Good Friday Passover (at sundown) Registration Deadline for May SAT Easter National Honor Society Induction Ceremony First Day of Quarter 4 PTO Meeting Patriots Day Distribution of Quarter 3 Report Cards Middle School Orch/Chorus/McGlynn String Concert MHS Band/Middle School Band Concert MHS Orchestra/Jazz Band Concert Teacher/Staff Appreciation Breakfast Early Release Day for Students Site Council Meeting Academic Awards Ceremony SAT I and Subject Tests Advanced Placement Exams Registration Deadline for June SAT MHS Chorus/Treblemakers Chorus Junior Prom MCAS Math, Grade 10 (one session each day) Grade 5 Band/Strings Concert Student Leadership Awards Ceremony Senior Prom Distribution of Quarter 4 Progress Reports PTO Meeting Memorial Day Senior Scholarship Awards Ceremony Grade 4 Columbus/Roberts String Concert Senior Final Exams Periods 4, 5 and 6 Grade 4 McGlynn/Brooks String Concert Senior Final Exams Periods 1, 2 and 3 Yearbook Distribution Ice Cream Social SAT and Subject Tests Homeroom, Senior Assembly, Breakfast Make-up Exams for Seniors Make-up Exams for Seniors Senior Class Cookout MCAS Science and Technology (one session each day) (Grades 9 and 10 and Retest for Grades 11 and 12) Early Release Day for Students Commencement Exercises (pending MSC approval) Assemblies (Grade 10 and 11 Election Speeches) Elections (Grade 9, 10 and 11) Freshman Dance Last Day of School (if no snow days) 6:30-10:30 pm 8:30 10:00 am Periods 1-6 No School Irish American Club Main Office

7 pm 7 pm Vacation Week 7:30 pm 7:30 pm 7:30 pm 7:30 10:30 am Noon Dismissal 1-3 pm 7-9 pm 7:45 am-Noon

Caron Theater MHS Library

Caron Theater Caron Theater Caron Theater

Library Viewing Room Caron Theater

7 pm Woburn Hilton

Caron Theater

7 pm 7-8:30 pm 6:30-11 pm 7 pm No School 7-9 pm 7:30 pm 7:30 pm 11:00 am 7:45 am-Noon 8:00 am

Caron Theater Caron Theater Westin Hotel MHS Library Caron Theater Caron Theater Caron Theater Northwest Courtyard Caron Theater

6-8 pm

Main Entrance, Theater

Noon Dismissal 6 pm TBA Homeroom Period 7-10:30 pm Noon Dismissal

Gantcher Center Caron Theater Main Lobby