Sei sulla pagina 1di 14
GROWER CONTACTS FOR HEMP INFORMATION: Alabama – AL Christel Harden Stewart | Plant Production Administrator

GROWER CONTACTS FOR HEMP INFORMATION:

Alabama AL

Christel Harden Stewart | Plant Production Administrator

Alaska AK

Robert Carter | Manager, Northern Latitude Plant Materials Center

E-mail: robert.carter@alaska.gov

Phone: 907-745-8127

David W. Schade | Director, ADNR Division of Agriculture

E-mail: david.w.schade@alaska.gov

Phone: 907-761-3867

Arizona AZ

Brian McGrew | Industrial Hemp Program Manager - Arizona Department of Agriculture

Plant Services Division

Email: bmcgrew@azda.gov

Office: 602- 542- 3228

Arkansas AR

Caleb Allen | Industrial Hemp Program Manager

Arkansas State Plant Board, Arkansas Department of Agriculture

caleb.allen@agriculture.arkansas.gov; 501-225-1598.

Mike Stage |

Email: mike.stage@agriculture.arkansas.gov

Last updated on Oct. 29, 2019. Please contact Aline.Delucia@nasda.org to update information. Learn more about industrial hemp at www.nasda.org/hemp.

GROWER CONTACTS FOR HEMP INFORMATION: California – CA California Industrial Hemp Program Phone: (916) 654-

GROWER CONTACTS FOR HEMP INFORMATION:

California CA

California Industrial Hemp Program

Phone: (916) 654- 0435

Colorado CO

Brian Koontz | Hemp Program Manager

Email: brian.koontz@state.co.us

Phone: 303-869-9082

Connecticut CT

Carole Briggs

Email: carole.briggs@ct.gov

Delaware - DE

Jessica Inhof | Environmental Program Administrator

Delaware Department of Agriculture, Plant Industries Section

Florida FL

Holly Bell | Director of Cannabis - Office of Commissioner Nikki Fried

Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services

Email: cannabis@freshfromflorida.com

Office: (850) 617-7723

Last updated on Oct. 29, 2019. Please contact Aline.Delucia@nasda.org to update information. Learn more about industrial hemp at www.nasda.org/hemp.

GROWER CONTACTS FOR HEMP INFORMATION: Dr. Zachary Brynn | Program Coordinator of UF/IFAS Hemp Pilot

GROWER CONTACTS FOR HEMP INFORMATION:

Dr. Zachary Brynn | Program Coordinator of UF/IFAS Hemp Pilot Project

Email: hemp@ifas.ufl.edu

Georgia GA

Bo Warren | Policy Director

Ashley Sellers | General Counsel

Hawaii HI

Shelby Choy | Hemp Program Coordinator

Email: shelley.n.choy@hawaii.gov

Phone: (808)-832-0703

Idaho ID

Chanel Tewalt | Chief Operating Officer/Communications

Phone: 208-332-8615

Illinois IL

Jeff Cox | Illinois Department of Agriculture

Phone: 217-524-4190

Last updated on Oct. 29, 2019. Please contact Aline.Delucia@nasda.org to update information. Learn more about industrial hemp at www.nasda.org/hemp.

GROWER CONTACTS FOR HEMP INFORMATION: Indiana – IN Jeff Cummins | Email : JeCummins@isda.IN.gov Phone:

GROWER CONTACTS FOR HEMP INFORMATION:

Indiana IN

Jeff Cummins |

Phone: 317-517-9445

Don Robison | Office of Indiana State Chemist

Phone: 765-494-1557

Iowa IA

Robin D. Pruisner | State Entomologist

Email: Robin.Pruisner@IowaAgriculture.gov

Office: 515.725.1465

Cell: 515.231.4481

Kansas KS

Jeff Vogel | Plant Protection & Weed Control Program Manager

Kansas Department of Agriculture

Jeff.vogel@ks.gov

Kentucky KY

Tom Keene | UK College of Agriculture

Phone: 859-257-3144

Last updated on Oct. 29, 2019. Please contact Aline.Delucia@nasda.org to update information. Learn more about industrial hemp at www.nasda.org/hemp.

GROWER CONTACTS FOR HEMP INFORMATION: Doris Hamilton | Email : Doris.Hamilton@ky.gov Phone: 502-782-4113 Louisiana

GROWER CONTACTS FOR HEMP INFORMATION:

Doris Hamilton | Email: Doris.Hamilton@ky.gov Phone: 502-782-4113

Louisiana LA

Lester Cannon | Director - Seed Programs Division Louisiana Department of Agriculture & Forestry Email: lester_c@ldaf.state.la.us Phone: 225-925-4733

Maine ME Gary Fish | State Horticulturalist, Hemp Program Manager Email: gary.fish@maine.gov Phone: 207-287-7545

John Jemison | Agronomist, Extension professor Email: jemison@maine.edu Phone: 207.581.3241 Alicyn Smart | Pathologist- Assistant Extension Professor & Extension Plant Pathologist Email: alicyn.smart@maine.edu Phone: 207.581.3883 Clay Kirby | Associate Scientist/Insect Diagnostician Email: clay.kirby@maine.edu Phone: 207.581.2963 Mary Tomlinson |PesticideRegistrar-MaineBoard of Pesticides Control Email: mary.e.tomlinson@maine.edu Phone: 207-287-2731

GROWER CONTACTS FOR HEMP INFORMATION: Maryland – MD Jim Drews | Email: jim.drews@maryland.gov Massachusetts –

GROWER CONTACTS FOR HEMP INFORMATION:

Maryland MD

Jim Drews |

Email: jim.drews@maryland.gov

Massachusetts MA

Taryn LaScola | Director of the Division of Crop and Pest Services

Michigan MI

Gina Alessandri | Michigan Department of Agriculture & Rural Development

Email: alessandrig@michigan.gov

Phone: 517-284-5637

Dr. Eric Anderson | Field Crops Educator, Michigan State University Extension

Email: eander32@msu.edu

Dr. James DeDecker | Michigan State University, Upper Peninsula Research and Extension Center

Email: dedecke5@msu.edu

Dr. Brook Wilke | Kellogg Farm Manager, Kellogg Biological Station, Michigan State University

Email: wilkebro@msu.edu

Last updated on Oct. 29, 2019. Please contact Aline.Delucia@nasda.org to update information. Learn more about industrial hemp at www.nasda.org/hemp.

GROWER CONTACTS FOR HEMP INFORMATION: Minnesota – MN Tony Cortilet | Noxious Weed and Hemp

GROWER CONTACTS FOR HEMP INFORMATION:

Minnesota MN

Tony Cortilet | Noxious Weed and Hemp Supervisor- Minnesota Department of Agriculture Email: anothey.cortilet@state.mn.us Phone: (651)-201-6538

Chris McDonald | Director of Federal Affairs - Mississippi Department of Agriculture and Commerce

Email: chris@mdac.ms.gov

Office: (601) 359-1135

Missouri MO

Alan Freeman |

Email: Alan.Freeman@mda.mo.gov

Phone: (573) 522-0351

Hemp Program Manager

Gregory A. Luce | MU Grain Crops Extension

Phone: (573) 473-7079

Montana MT

Andy Gray | Commodity Services Bureau Chief, Montana Department of Agriculture

E-mail: angray@mt.gov

Phone: (406) 444-0512

Last updated on Oct. 29, 2019. Please contact Aline.Delucia@nasda.org to update information. Learn more about industrial hemp at www.nasda.org/hemp.

GROWER CONTACTS FOR HEMP INFORMATION: Nebraska – NE Amelia Breinig | Assistant Director Email :

GROWER CONTACTS FOR HEMP INFORMATION:

Nebraska NE

Amelia Breinig | Assistant Director

Nevada NV

Ashley Jeppson | Hemp Program Staff, Nevada Department of Agriculture

Phone: 775-353-3675

New Hampshire NH

Carl Majewski |Dairy, Livestock, & Forage Crops Field Specialist, UNH Cooperative Extension

Phone: 603-352-4550

New Jersey NJ

Joe Zoltowski | Director, Division of Plant Industry

Phone: 609-406-6939

New Mexico NM

Brad Lewis | Division Director, New Mexico Department of Agriculture

Email: BLewis@nmda.nmsu.edu

Ryan Hiles | Assistant Division Director, NewMexico Department of Agriculture

Last updated on Oct. 29, 2019. Please contact Aline.Delucia@nasda.org to update information. Learn more about industrial hemp at www.nasda.org/hemp.

GROWER CONTACTS FOR HEMP INFORMATION: Email: rhiles@nmda.nmsu.edu Jeff Anderson | Extension Agricultural Agent Email :

GROWER CONTACTS FOR HEMP INFORMATION:

Email: rhiles@nmda.nmsu.edu

Jeff Anderson | Extension Agricultural Agent

New York NY

Chris Logue | Division of Plant Industry

Email: logue.chris@agriculture.ny.gov Phone: 518-485-2383

North Carolina NC

Phil Wilson | Director, Plant Industry

Email: Phil.wilson@ncagr.gov

Jon Lanier | Assistant General Counsel

Email: Jonathan.lanier@ncagr.gov

North Dakota ND

John Mortenson | Plant Protection Specialist, North Dakota Department of Agriculture

Phone: 701-328-4128

Ohio OH

Coming soon.

Last updated on Oct. 29, 2019. Please contact Aline.Delucia@nasda.org to update information. Learn more about industrial hemp at www.nasda.org/hemp.

GROWER CONTACTS FOR HEMP INFORMATION: Oklahoma – OK Kenny Naylor | Director of Consumer Protection

GROWER CONTACTS FOR HEMP INFORMATION:

Oklahoma OK

Kenny Naylor | Director of Consumer Protection Services

Email:Kenny.naylor@ag.ok.gov

Phone: (405) 522-5879

Oregon OR

Sunny Summers | Cannabis Policy Coordinator, Regulatory

Phone:503.986.4565

Gary McAninch | Nursery, Christmas tree & Hemp Program Manager, Regulatory

Phone: 503.986.4785

Jay Noller | Head of Crop and Soil Science- Oregon State University

Pennsylvania PA

Sarah Pickel | IPM Education Specialist

Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture | Bureau of Plant Industry

Phone: 717.772.5227

Alyssa Collins | Director, Southeast Agricultural Research & Extension Center Penn State University

Email: aac18@psu.edu

Phone: 717-653-4728

Last updated on Oct. 29, 2019. Please contact Aline.Delucia@nasda.org to update information. Learn more about industrial hemp at www.nasda.org/hemp.

GROWER CONTACTS FOR HEMP INFORMATION: Fred R. Strathmeyer, Jr. | Deputy Secretary for Plant Industry

GROWER CONTACTS FOR HEMP INFORMATION:

Fred R. Strathmeyer, Jr. | Deputy Secretary for Plant Industry and Consumer Protection

Department of Agriculture | Executive Office

Phone: 717.214.3758

Rhode Island RI

Norman Birenbaum | Implementation Director, Policies and Programs

Phone: (401) 462-2148

South Carolina SC

Vanessa Elsalah | Hemp Program Coordinator

Phone: 803-734-8339

Cell: 803-351-8496

Derek M. Underwood | Assistant Commissioner

Phone: 803-737-9700

Cell: 803-271-2972

Alden Terry | General Counsel

Email: aterry@scda.sc.gov

Phone: 803-724-2225

Cell: 803-413-4582

Last updated on Oct. 29, 2019. Please contact Aline.Delucia@nasda.org to update information. Learn more about industrial hemp at www.nasda.org/hemp.

GROWER CONTACTS FOR HEMP INFORMATION: South Dakota – SD Coming soon. Tennessee – TN Dr.

GROWER CONTACTS FOR HEMP INFORMATION:

South Dakota SD

Coming soon.

Tennessee TN

Dr. Eric Walker | University of Tennessee, Plant Sciences

Email: ewalke22@utk.edu

Phone: (615) 382-3130

Anni Self | Plant Certification Administrator & SPRO, Department of Agriculture

Email: anni.self@tn.gov

Phone: 615-837-5313

Texas TX

Dan Hunter | Assistant Commissioner

Phone: 512-463-9132

Utah UT

Coming soon.

Vermont VT

For policy or regulatory questions

Stephanie Smith | Chief Policy Enforcement Officer, Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food and Markets

Last updated on Oct. 29, 2019. Please contact Aline.Delucia@nasda.org to update information. Learn more about industrial hemp at www.nasda.org/hemp.

GROWER CONTACTS FOR HEMP INFORMATION: Cary Giguere | Director, Public Health and Agricultural Resource Management,

GROWER CONTACTS FOR HEMP INFORMATION:

Cary Giguere | Director, Public Health and Agricultural Resource Management, Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food and Markets,

Virginia VA

Basic agronomic questions

Dr. John Fike | Lead hemp researcher at Virginia Tech

Dr. Maru Kering | Lead hemp research at Virginia State University

Hemp grower, dealer, and processor registration questions

Jasmine Harwell | Industrial Hemp Program Coordinator, Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services

Phone: 804-786-1241

Hemp regulatory questions

Erin Williams | Policy Analyst, Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services

Phone: 804-786-7157

Washington WA

Hemp Program Staff

Last updated on Oct. 29, 2019. Please contact Aline.Delucia@nasda.org to update information. Learn more about industrial hemp at www.nasda.org/hemp.

GROWER CONTACTS FOR HEMP INFORMATION: West Virginia – WV Hemp Staff Email: hemp@wvda.us Wisconsin –

GROWER CONTACTS FOR HEMP INFORMATION:

West Virginia WV

Hemp Staff

Email: hemp@wvda.us

Wisconsin WI

Frances Hegarty | Hemp Program Manager

Wyoming WY

For Lab Testing/Sampling and Results

Teresa Jarvis | Manager, Analytical Services Laboratory- Wyoming Department of Agriculture

email: teresa.jarvis@wyo.gov

Phone: 307-742-2984

For Grower/Processor Applications and Licensing

Kent Drake | Manager, Technical Services Division - Wyoming Department of Agriculture

email: kent.drake@wyo.gov

Phone: 307.777.7324

For University of Wyoming Extension

Caitlin Youngquist | Extension Educator- Grower/Processor Education/Information

Email: cyoungqu@uwyo.edu

(307) 347-3431

Last updated on Oct. 29, 2019. Please contact Aline.Delucia@nasda.org to update information. Learn more about industrial hemp at www.nasda.org/hemp.