Sei sulla pagina 1di 8

Bank name MD,CEO Details

 Arundhati Bhattacharya is
an Indian banker and
currently the Chair-
Managing director of the
State Bank of India.
 She is the first woman to
be the Chairperson of State
State Bank Of
Arundhati bhattacharya Bank of India.
India  In 2016, she was listed as
the 25th most powerful
woman in the world by
 She Joined SBI As a Po In

 Rakesh Sethi is the current

Chairman and Managing
Director of Allahabad
 Prior to this, Sethi was an
Rakesh Sethi executive director at
Bank Punjab National Bank.
 He joined Allahabad Bank
in March, 2014 and will
serve until 2017.

 Shri Suresh N Patel,

Managing Director &
CEO, assumed charge on
02nd November 2015.
 He is a graduate in Science
and Law.
Andhra Bank Suresh N Patel  He is also a certified
member of Indian Institute
of Bankers.
 Prior to the elevation to the
present cadre in Andhra
Bank, he was Executive
Director in Oriental Bank
Bank name MD,CEO Details

of Commerce since
 Having worked in various
assignments, he has over
three decades of rich
banking experience.
 He started his career as
Agriculture Officer with
Dena Bank in 1981

 He started his Career with

 he Hold top Positions in
Bank of
P.S. Jayakumar Citibank
Baroda  Mostly In Asia pacific

 Shri Melwyn Rego,57

years, is an MBA rank
holder in finance from
Symbiosis Institute of
Business Management,
 Prior to his appointment as
MD & CEO of Bank of
Bank of India M.O. Rego India, he was holding the
position of Deputy
Managing Director, IDBI
Bank Ltd since August 30,
 He is a career banker and
has been with IDBI Bank
Ltd since 1984.

 Mr. Ravindra Prabhakar

Ravindra Prabhakar
Bank of Marathe has been the
Marathe , Chairman &
Maharashtra Managing Director
Chairman and Managing
Director at Bank of
Bank name MD,CEO Details

Maharashtra since October

1, 2016.
 Mr. Marathe served as an
Executive Director of
Bank of India Limited
since March 10, 2015 until
September 26, 2016.
 Mr. Marathe served as a
General Manager of Bank
of Baroda.
 He joined Bank of Baroda
as a Planning Officer in

 Mrs. S. M. Swathi served

as a General Manager of
Corporation Bank.
 Mrs. Swathi served as
Deputy General Manager
at Corporation Bank.
 She joined Corporation
Bank in 1980 as an
Agricultural Field Officer.
Bharatiya  She headed important
S M Swathi (ED)
Mahila Bank branches, zones and other
offices during her tenure in
Corporation Bank.
 Mrs. Swathi has been an
Executive Director of
Bharatiya Mahila Bank
Ltd., since August 2014.
 She graduate in

 Rakesh Sharma  Rakesh Sharma Is MD and

– MD and CEO CEO Of Canara bank
Canara Bank  Chairman – T.N  Before being appointed by
Manoharan the Government to head
Canara Bank, Sharma was
Bank name MD,CEO Details

the MD and CEO of

Lakshmi Vilas Bank

 He is Current IBA Chief

For The year 2016-2017
 Prior to the new
assignment, Mr. Rishi was
the Executive Director of
Central Bank
Rajeev Rishi Indian Bank.
of India  Before joining Indian
Bank, he was the General
Manager of Oriental Bank
of Commerce.

 He is Elected as a MD and
CEO Of Corporation bank
 Garg, who incidentally
started his career at
Corporation Bank in 1986
has banking experience of
more than 30 years.
 At Corporation Bank, Garg
Corporation served at branches
J K Garg
Bank including industrial finance
branches at Mumbai, New
Delhi and Pune.
 Garg has experience in
credit management,
recovery, forex operations,
retail banking and

 Ashwani Kumar has taken

over as Chairman and
Dena Bank Ashwani Kumar Managing Director (CMD)
of Dena Bank from
January 1 for five years
Bank name MD,CEO Details

 Kumar has replaced Nupur

 A veteran banker, Kumar
has been with the sector
for over 31 years, and has
worked with Allahabad
Bank and Corporation
 Before joining Dena Bank,
Kumar was the Executive
Director (ED) at
Corporation Bank since
December 2010.

 ————–
IDBI Bank Ltd Kishore Piraji Kharat

Indian Bank Mahesh Kumar Jain ———-

Overseas R Koteswaram ——–

Oriental Bank
Animesh Chauhan ———
of Commerce

Punjab And
Jatinder Bir Singh ———
Sind Bank
Bank name MD,CEO Details

Punjab Usha
National Bank Ananthasubramanian

Arun Shrivastava ———

UCO Bank R K Takkar ————

Union Bank of
Arun Tiwari ——–

United Bank Pawan Kumar Bajaj (

of India MD and CEO)

Vijaya Bank Kishore Kumar Sansi ———-

List MD CEO Indian Banks 2016 PDF -MD and CEO Of private
Banks 2016

Bank Name MD CEO Details

Axis Bank Smt. Shikha Sharma ———

Bank Name MD CEO Details

Catholic Syrian Bank Anand Krishnamurthy ——–

City Union Bank Dr. N. Kamakodi ———-

Development Credit Bank Murali M. Natrajan ———

Dhanalakshmi Bank G. Sreeram ———-

Federal Bank Shyam Srinivasan ———

HDFC Bank Aditya Puri ———-

ICICI Bank Smt Chanda Kochchar ———

IndusInd Bank Romesh Sobti ——-

ING Vysya Bank Uday Sareen ——–

Jammu & Kashmir Bank Mushtaq Ahmad ———–

Bank Name MD CEO Details

Karnataka Bank Polali Jayarama Bhat —–

Karur Vysya Bank K. Venkataraman ———

Kotak Mahindra Bank Uday Kotak ———-

Lakshmi Vilas Bank– Mr. Parthasarathi Mukherjee ———

Mukesh Sharma (Chairman &

Nainital Bank CEO)

Ratnakar Bank Vishwavir Ahuja ———

South Indian Bank V.G. Mathew ———

Tamilnad Mercantile
H.S. Upendra Kamath ———

Yes Bank’s Ltd Rana Kapoor ———-