Sei sulla pagina 1di 2

Republic of the Philippines

Department of Education
Region III
Schools Division of Nueva Ecija
Brgy. Rizal, Sta. Rosa, Nueva Ecija, 3101
Talavera North District

No. 10 s. 2018




District Supervisor

Subject: District Training-Workshop in Teaching Music from Kinder-Grade VI

Date: September 03, 2018

1. This is to announce that there will be a District Training Workshop in Teaching Music from
Kindergarten to Grade 6 on September 29, October 6 and 13, 2018 at Talavera Central School.
2. The objectives of the training-workshop are:
a. Discover, develop and enhance the excellent abilities and special skills of teachers in Music
b. Understand Music as the language of our soul and;
c. Revisit and learn the prescribe songs from Kinder to Grade 6.
3. The participants are one (1) music teacher and school music chairman.
4. The participants must bring their own laptop (preferably Windows 7 or 8), extension cord, mouse
(optical) and CD/ flash drive.
5. Our Division Music speakers will convene on September 28, 2018, 3:00 PM at SDO-Nueva Ecija
PAGCOR Building to finalize the seminar.
6. Among our Division Music speakers are:
a. Charina S. Sogue- EPS,MAPEH/DSSO-SDO-Nueva Ecija
b. Annaliza A. Gragasin- Guimba West District
c. Numer A. Manzano- Sto. Domingo District
d. Dulce Corazon O. Balosbalos-Gen. M. Natividad NHS
e. Janet N. Vegiga- Guimba West District
f. Gerardo A. Balosbalos Jr.- Rizal NHS
g. Arnel F. Mananzala- Cabiao NHS
h. Reymond E. Delos Reyes-Cuyapo Central School
i. Aristeo A. Mendez- Rizal District
j. Jhustinne Largo- Santa Rosa NHS
k. Emelinda P. Acosta-Gen. Natividad District
l. Czarina M. Carreon-Rizal District
m. Sonia F. Abragon-Bartolome NHS
n. Mark Jay D. Felipe-Bartolome NHS
o. Christina G. Cutaran-Bartolome NHS
p. Cynthia V. Alotinto-Caranglan District
7. Provision for the granting of service credits to all teachers who rendered services during training and
competition shall be implemented per DepEd Order No. 53, s. 2003 (Saturdays and Sundays only)
entitled Updated Guidelines on Grant of Vacation Services Credits to Teachers. On other hand, non-
teaching staff shall be provided with Compensatory Time-Off (CTO) per Civil Service Commission
(CSC) and the Department of Budget and Management (DBM) Joint Circular No. 2, s. 2004 on Non-
Monetary Remuneration for Overtime Service Rendered.
8. Immediate and wide dissemination of this memorandum is desired.

To be indicated in District Perpetual Index

under the following headings:
Enclosure No. 1 to District Memorandum No. ______,s. 2018

Grade Level
Day Time
7:00 - 8:00 Registration and Arrival
8:00 - 9:30 Opening Program
9:30 - 10:00 BREAK
September 29,
2018 10:00 - 12:00 Introduction on Musical Notation Software
12:00 - 1:00 LUNCH BREAK
1:00 - 4:00 Hands - on Proper on Musical Notation Software
4:00 - 5:00 Presentation of Outputs
7:00 - 8:00 Arrival and Checking of Attendance
Songs for Rhythm /
8:00 - 9:45 Melody Texture Harmony Timbre Dynamics
Kindergarten Tempo
9:45 - 10:15 BREAK
Songs for Rhythm /
October 6, 10:15 - 12:00 Form Melody Texture Harmony Timbre
Kindergarten Tempo
2018 12:00 - 1:00 LUNCH BREAK
Action Songs for Rhythm /
1:00 - 2:45 Dynamics Form Melody Texture Harmony
Kindergarten Tempo
2:45 - 3:15 BREAK
Action Songs for Rhythm/
3:15 - 5:00 Timbre Dynamics Form Melody Texture
Kindergarten Tempo
7:00 - 8:00 Arrival and Checking of Attendance
8:00 - 9:45 Harmony Timbre Dynamics Form Melody
9:45 - 10:15 BREAK
October 13, 10:15 - 12:00 Texture Harmony Timbre Dynamics Form Melody
2018 12:00 - 1:00 LUNCH BREAK
Rhythm /
1:00 - 2:45 Texture Harmony Timbre Dynamics Form
2:45 - 3:15 BREAK
3:15 - 5:00 Closing Program

Prepared by:
Chairman: Planning Committee Danilo F. Mercado
Co-Chairman Benjie M. Alejo
Members Jenny F. Hipolito Gretchen B. Safranca
Nimfamela Alvarado Terence C. Valdez
Fernando R. Genchez

Chairman: Technical Committee Marvin B. Dela Cruz

Co-Chairman Carlos Jayson P. Reyes
Members Roshelle T. Baldado Reymond M. Lequeran
Amelita A. Buenaventura Harold C. Avila
Reymond M. Lequeran Princess G. Viloria

Chairman: Food & Beverages Edwina V. Novesteras

Co-Chairman Jenny F. Hipolito
Members Amelita A. Buenaventura Ma. Abigael A. Nolasco
Melissa L. Durolfo Terrence C. Valdez
Jayson B. San Juan Fernando R. Genchez

Chairman: Program/Certificates Carlos Jayson P. Reyes

Co-Chairman Reymond M. Lequeran
Princess G. Viloria

Chairman: Stage Benjie M. Alejo

Co-Chairman Clarissa P. Cortez
Members Marita S. Perez Gretchen B. Safranca
Arnilito B. Martinez Glecy A. Bantigue

Facilitators Kinder- Melissa L. Durolfo Grade IV- Harold C. Avila

Grade I- Benjie M. Alejo Grade V- Princess G. Viloria
Grade II- Marita S. Perez Grade VI- Reymond M. Lequeran
Grade III- Gretchen B. Safranca Mercy A. Francisco
Jasmin M. Rabanera


SP-I/District Sports Coordinator HT-III/District MAPEH Coordinator