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MARKETING ANALYTICS

BUSINESS GROWTH ANALYSIS OF SNACKIES CAFE


BY SaaS METRICS

Reference – Website - Innovation Tactics, Google & Zomato reviews for NPS

Submitted to:
Santhosh Rebello
Professor
PGDBF
AIMIT

Submitted by:
Abhijith G Kumar
Josephine Nivedita

Date of Submission – 30-05-2019


Snackies

Snackies is a cafe located in Kankanady, Mangalore which is well known for its
fresh cream cakes burgers and iced teas. We have taken Snackies cafe as the firm
for the study under Saas Metrics.

Saas Metrics Calculation on Snackies Cafe

1. Customer Acquisition Cost = Total Marketing + Sales Expenses

Number of New Customers Acquired

Total Marketing + Sales Expenses = 74000

No: of new customers = 280

Therefore; CAC = 74000 / 280 = Rs.264

In order to improve CAC

 Using the disruptive food-tech-platforms so called swiggy, drives away the


brand name which has been built up. In order to reduce the customer acquisition
cost, Snackie should have its own web page and should have presence in other
promotional platforms
 Increase the value that you provide to the users.

2. Customer Lifetime Value


Historic CLV - The sum of all profits from a customer’s past purchases

Predictive CLV – Total revenue a customer will generate for your business over the
course of the customer relationship
CLV = (Annual revenue per customer * Customer relationship in years) – Customer
acquisition cost

4800 * 1.5 - 264 = Rs. 6936

In order to improve CLV

 Create a Loyalty Program


 Improve Customer Relationship Management
 Target Your Most Valuable Customer Type

3. Average Revenue per User = Total revenue generated within a given timeframe

Total number of customers within a given period

Total Revenue Generated = 7, 20,000

Total no: of customers = 540

Therefore; ARPU = 720000 / 540 = Rs.1333

In order to improve ARPU

 Provide more value to each user and then upsell


 Increase your prices or roll out a new offers
 Introduce a new varieties of food
4. Churn rate = Customers that have left during the period

Customers at beginning of period

Customers that have left during the period = 24


Customers at beginning of period = 260
Therefore; Churn Rate = 24 / 260 = 0.09

In order to reduce churn rate

 Regular feedback from customers who are leaving and try to bring them back
 Proactively communicate with your current customers
 Stay competitive by coming up with new varieties and offers

5. Net Promoter score

To identify how likely the customers would recommend Snackies to a friend or


colleagues?

The answer will be on a scale from 0 - 10

Total Response = 35 (Based on Zomato & Google Review)


Detractors = 8

Passive =3

Promoters =24

NPS (Promoters) = Total Response – (Detractors + Passive) *100

Total Response

35 – (8+3)*100/ 35 = 68.57%

NPS (Detractor) = Total Response – (Promoters + Passive) *100

Total Response

35-(24+3)*100/35 = 22.85%

NPS (Passive) = Total Response – (Promoters + Detractors) *100

Total Response

35 – (24+8)*100/35 = 8.57%

In order to improve NPS

 Deliver the quality in food and services

 Enhance customer relationship through offers and discounts

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