Sei sulla pagina 1di 1

This development is to be identified as (1) Pre-Mughal: 12-15th AD, (2) Mughal: 16-17th Ad and (3) Post-

Mughal: 17-19th onward (Michell, 1984). Whereas, some Researchers mentioned the period of Islamic
Architecture in Bengal as (a) the pre-Mughul or Sultanate period (1204-1576 C.E.), (b) the Mughul period
(1576-1757 C.E.), (c) the British colonial period (1757-1947 C.E.), (d) the contemporary period (1948 to
present) (Husain, 2007).

total 60 sites in coastal region including Bharot bhaina 5 th c. AD

So total 451 protected sites Bangladesh