Sei sulla pagina 1di 2

Osan American Elementary School

School Year 2016 2017


2016

Events and Activities

August
Tuesday 23 August

Back -2- School Orientation Pre-K-Grade 3 (5-6 PM)

Tuesday 23 August

Back -2- School Orientation Grade 4 & 5 (6:15-7:15 PM)

Tuesday 30 August (1330-1430)

Class Lists Posted/Meet & Greet Your Childs Teacher

Wednesday , 31 August (Full day)

First Day of School/ Begin 1st Quarter & 1st Semester

Wednesday, 31 Aug.-Sept. 20
Wednesday, 31 August Sept. 7
Thursday, 1 September

Sure Start Home Visits/ No School for Sure Start


Kindergarten Home Visits/No School for Kinder Students
PSCD Start Date

September
Monday, September 5
Thursday, September 8

NO SCHOOL FOR STUDENTS - Labor Day Federal Holiday


First Day for Kindergarten-Boo Hoo Breakfast

Friday, September 16

No School for Students-CHUSEOK

Monday, September 19

No Students--Full-day PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

Tuesday, September 20

School-wide Open House

Wednesday, September 21

Sure Start First Day of School

October
Monday, October 10
Friday, October 21
Tuesday, October 25
Thur./Fri. Oct. 27 & 28

Columbus Day-Federal Holiday


No School for Students-CCRSM Training
Ribbon Cutting/New OAES Dedication (Time: TBA)
School Photo Dates

November
Thursday, November 3

End of First Quarter (42 days of Instruction)

Friday, November 4

No School for Students - Teacher Workday

Monday, November 7

Begin 2nd Quarter

Wed/Thur. Nov 9 & 10


Friday, November 11
Thur./Fri. Nov 24 & 25

Parent/Teacher Conferences
Veterans Day-Federal Holiday
Thanksgiving-Federal Holiday Recess

December
Wednesday, 7 December

Acceleration Withdrawal Date

Monday, 19 December

Begin Winter Recess

Sunday, December 25

Christmas Day-Federal Holiday (Observed Dec. 26)

January
Monday, January 2

New Years Day-Federal Holiday (Observed Jan. 2)

2017

OAES Master Calendar Cont.

January
Tuesday, January 3

School Instruction Resumes

Monday, January16

MLK Jr. Day-Federal Holiday

Thursday, January 19
Friday, January 20
Monday, January 23
Friday, January 27

End of 2nd Quarter (38 Days of Instruction)


No School for Students - Teacher Workday
Beginning 3rd Quarter
No School for Students - LUNAR New Year

Monday, 30 January

No School for Students-CCRSM Training

Tuesday, 31 January

No School for Students-CCRSM Training

February
Monday, February 20
Thursday, February 23

Presidents Day Federal Holiday


National Assessment of Educational Progress 4th Graders

March
TBA
Thursday, March 30
Friday, March 31

TBD Terra Nova Testing Week


End of 3rd Quarter (48 Days of Instruction)
No School for Students - Teacher Work Day

April
Mon-Fri, April 3-7

Spring Break Recess

Monday, April 10

Beginning 4th Quarter

Friday, April 21

CCRSM, Spring Training-Osan Complex

May
Thursday, May 18
Monday, May29

Accelerated Withdrawal Date


Memorial Day-Thank you for your service!

June
Thursday, June 8
Thursday, June 15
Friday, June 16

Sure Start Last Day


End of Quarter -Last Day for Students
Teacher Workday-No School.- Begin Summer

Parents: Please ensure that you update your calendar to remind you of
OAES Early Dismissal EVERY Wednesday at 1:15 (1315).
*************************************DATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE.***********************************