Sei sulla pagina 1di 2

TOGAF 9 Foundation and Certified (Level 1 & 2)

Duration: 4 Days

Course Code: T9FPL1-2

The TOGAF 9.1 Certified (Level 1 & Level 2) course is an interactive, classroom-based learning experience. The course covers the curriculi of
both levels 1 and 2. The Foundation level content enables participants to successfully complete the associated TOGAF Level 1 exam, known
as TOGAF 9.1 Foundation. The certification provides validation that the candidate has gained knowledge of the terminology, structure, and
basic concepts of TOGAF 9.1, and understands the core principles of Enterprise Architecture and TOGAF. And finally, the TOGAF 9.1, Level 2
content focuses on the practical application of the TOGAF framework; building upon the foundational knowledge and comprehension of Level 1
with practical scenarios that enforce the concepts.
It is expected that delegates have read the course reference book prior to attending the course so as to derive the maximum benefit. The
content covered in the reference book will be used in various exercises throughout the course. Details of how to buy or download a free copy
can be found at

Target Audience:
Individuals who require a deeper understanding of TOGAF 9.1, e.g., System Integrators, Operational, Business and IT developers, CIOs and
IT Managers, Program and Project Leaders, IT Specialists, and Enterprise Architects. Professionals who work in an organization where TOGAF
9.1 has been adopted and who need to participate in architecture projects and initiatives. Enterprise Architects who will be responsible for
developing architecture artifacts. Enterprise Architects who wish to introduce TOGAF 9.1 into an architectural practice. Enterprise Architects
who want to achieve a recognized qualification to demonstrate their detailed knowledge of TOGAF 9.1.

The basic concepts of Enterprise Architecture and TOGAF

How to apply the TOGAF Content Metamodel

The core concepts and terminology used in TOGAF 9.1

How to apply TOGAF recommended techniques when developing

an enterprise architecture

The concept of the Enterprise Continuum; its purpose and

constituent parts

The TOGAF Technical Reference Model and how to customize it to

meet an organizations needs

The TOGAF certification program

The Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model
The ADM guidelines and techniques
The content of the key deliverables of the ADM cycle
How each of the ADM phases contributes to the success of
enterprise architecture

How an enterprise architecture can be partitioned to meet the

specific needs of an organization

The ADM phases in development of an enterprise architecture

(and how to apply them)

The purpose of the Architecture Repository

How Architecture Governance contributes to the Architecture

Development Cycle

How to apply iteration and different levels of architecture with the


How to apply Architecture Governance in development of an

enterprise architecture

How to adapt the ADM for security

SOA as a style of architecture

How to apply the TOGAF Architecture Content Framework

The concept of Building Blocks (and how to apply them)
How to apply the Stakeholder Management Technique



The role of architecture maturity models in developing an enterprise

The purpose of the Architecture Skills Framework and how to apply
it within an organization

Testing and Certification

01189 123456

There are no formal prerequisites. However, it is strongly

recommended that participants have some experience in the
Enterprise Architecture domain. Note: to be certified on TOGAF
9.1 Level 2, candidates must have passed the TOGAF Level 1
A prometric examination voucher is provided as part of this
course, delegates are required to self book at a time and location
that is convenient to themselves.

There are two possibilities for taking the exam. The candidate can
take the Level 1 and Level 2 exams separately, or take the combined
exam. The exam is a proctored exama proctor needs to be
registered prior to taking the exam. Alternatively, exam vouchers can
be provided for use at a testing center
Level 1 Exam (details):
The exam is closed-book format, and includes 40 multiple-choice
questions. The pass score is 55% (22 out of 40 questions). The
exam lasts for 60 minutes and can be taken onsite (online) or
through Prometric test centers.
Level 2 Exam (details):
The exam is open-book format, and includes 8 complex
multiple-choice, scenario-based questions. The pass score is 60%
(5 out of 8 questions). The exam lasts for 90 minutes and can be
taken onsite (online) or through Prometric test centers.
Level 1 and 2 Combination Exam (details):
This examination consists of two separate sections. The TOGAF 9.1
Part 1 is CLOSED Book. The TOGAF 9.1 Part 2, Section 2 is OPEN
book. (Note at Prometric test centers an electronic copy of the
specification is built into the test and becomes available in Part 2
Time limit: 150 Minutes total. Each section has a maximum time
limit as follows: 60 Minutes on TOGAF 9.1 Part 1 and 90 Minutes on
TOGAF 9.1 Part 2. Once you complete the TOGAF 9.1, Part 1
section, you cannot return to it.

Further Information:
For More information, or to book your course, please call us on Head Office 01189 123456 / Northern Office 0113 242 5931
Global Knowledge, Mulberry Business Park, Fishponds Road, Wokingham Berkshire RG41 2GY UK


01189 123456