Sei sulla pagina 1di 5

Curriculum Vitae

Uday Prabhu Karkala Pulikeri


MBBS, MS(Gen Surgery)










PERSONAL DETAILS

NAME: Uday Prabhu Karkala Pulikeri
AGE: 32 years
DATE OF BIRTH: 26/03/1982
NATIONALITY: Indian
CIVIL STATUS: Married with a daughter.
HOME ADDRESS: Manjunatha Prabhu Complex
Main road, Kalasa, mudigere
Taluk Chikmagalur, Karnataka, India
Pin code: 577124
EMAIL ID: dr.udayprabhu@gmail.com
REGISTRATION: Karnataka Medical Council: 75062
CURRENT POSTS: 1.Senior resident in the Department of
General Surgery.
Srinivas Hospital Mukka, Mangalore.

2. Consultant Surgeon at Kaveri memorial
Charitable Hospital, Kalasa, Chikmagalur.
(Rural Division)

3. Consultant Surgeon at Manjunatha
Prabhu Memorial Hospital, Kalasa,
Chikmagalur. (Rural Division)

4. Visiting Consultant Surgeon for A.L.N.
Rao Ayurvedic Hospital Koppa. (Rural
Division)






EDUCATION

2014 Certificate course from Selvi School of Ultrasound
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India.

2007 - 2010 Post Graduation In General Surgery from KMC
Mangalore, Karnataka, India, under KU-MEMG
Programme.


2000 2005 Bachelor in Medicine and Bachelor in Surgery
(MBBS) from Jagadguru Jayadeva Murugarajendra
Medical College, Davanagere, Karnataka, India.


1998 - 1999 Pre University College from Sri Satya Sai Lokaseva
Trust ,Alike, Mangalore, Karnataka, India

1995 - 1997 St. Josephs Boys High School Chikmagalur,
Karnataka, India


1987 - 1994 Town Mahila Samaj English Primary and Higher
Primary School, Chikmagalur, Karnataka, India.







PREVIOUS APPOINTMENTS:

1. Senior Resident in the Department of General Surgery
KMC Mangalore (08/11/2010 to 05/02/2011)

2. Emergency duty officer at Manjunath Prabhu Memorial
Hospital, Kalasa. (15/06/2005 to 31/07/2007)




PROFESSIONAL SKILLS:

1. Can perform most of the open surgeries independently.
2. Can perform basic laparoscopic surgeries like appendicectomy,
cholecystectomy, and diagnostic laparoscopy independently.
3. Currently performing advanced laparoscopic surgeries with my
colleagues.
4. Since I am also certified as a sonologist I conduct both surgical and
obstetric ultrasonography in rural areas due to lack of radiologists
in the same.
5. I am also performing diagnostic upper GI endoscopies from the
last two years in rural areas.










CAREER OBJECTIVE:

I am living in a developing country where the need for surgeons in rural
areas is very high. My principle goal in life is to give quality service and
care to the poor and unaffordable people who stay in these areas. Already
I am conducting several free camps in places close to my college, both
independently and also with support from Rotary International. As for
academic excellence I would continue to work hard and stay updated with
current advances by continuing to attend various CMEs and conferences.

LANGUAGES:
I am quiet fluent in speaking and writing English, Hindi, Kannada, Konkani.
I also manage with my patients who speak in Malayalam and Telugu.


HOBBIES:

I am a computer literate and as hobby I have learnt trouble shooting skills in both
software and hardware.
I was a university representative in my college days for playing chess.
I believe in healthy body is healthy mind and I maintain strict routine for
exercise every day.




DECLARATION:

I hereby declare that the above mentioned information is correct up to my
knowledge.