Sei sulla pagina 1di 10

COVENANT UNIVERSITY OFFICE OF THE VICE-CHANCELLOR ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2013/2014 SESSION ALPHA SEMESTER Resumption: Returning Students

Sunday, August 4, 2013 (Undergraduate)/ Online Registration Monday, August 5, 2013 Welcome Assembly Monday, August 5, 2013 Opening Assembly for Faculty & Staff Monday, August 5 Orientation: Returning Students Wednesday, August 7, 2013 (Evenings) Wednesday, August 7, 2013 Lectures Begin for Returning Students Wednesday, August 7, 2013 Thursday, August 8 Saturday, August 10, 2013 Friday, August 9, 2013 Friday, August 9, 2013 Saturday, August 10, 2013 Monday, August 12, 2013 Monday, August 12, 2013 Resumption: Fresh Students (Undergraduate)/Online Registration Orientation/Induction: Fresh Students (Evenings and Saturday) General Friday Faculty & Staff Fellowship College Orientation (4-5 pm); School Orientation (5-6 pm); Departmental Orientation (6-7pm) CLR Orientation; CDS Students (9-12 noon); CST Students (12 - 3 pm) Lectures Begin for Fresh Students Late Registration with Penalty Begins for Returning Students

Wednesday, August 14, 2013 Thursday, August 15 Saturday, August 17, 2013 Friday, August 16, 2013 Monday, August 19, 2013 Friday, August 23 Saturday, August 24, 2013 Saturday, August 24, 2013

Late Registration with Penalty Begins for Fresh Students Spiritual Week of Emphasis Late Registration with Penalty Ends for Returning Students Late Registration with Penalty Ends for Fresh Students Executive Advance 2013 Students Monthly Environmental Sanitation

Thursday, August 29, 2013 SENATE Monday, September 2 Friday, September 6, 2013 Tuesday, September 3 Thursday, September 5, 2013 Wednesday, September 4, 2013 Thursday, September 5, 2013 Friday, September 6, 2013 Monday, September 9 Saturday, September 14, 2013 SIWES Defence Library Orientation for Faculty Statutory Meeting of Committee of SPS Mentoring Chat Series Faculty & Staff Fellowship (Departments/Units) Test (1)

Friday, September 13, 2013 General Friday Faculty & Staff Fellowship Wednesday, September 18 Student Council Trade Fair Friday, September 20, 2013 Thursday, September 19, 2013 SENATE

Friday, September 20, 2013 Faculty & Staff Fellowship (Schools) Saturday, September 21, 2013 Tuesday, October 1, 2013 Wednesday, October 2, 2013 Friday, October 4, 2013 Students Monthly Environmental Sanitation INDEPENDENCE DAY PARLEY (Lecture Free) Statutory Meeting of SPS General Friday Faculty & Staff Fellowship

Friday, October 11 Inauguration of New Faculty/Orientation Saturday, October 12, 2013 for Staff Monday, October 14 Test (2) - Mid-Semester Examination Saturday, October 19, 2013 Thursday, October 17, 2013 SENATE Saturday, October 19, 2013 Monday, October 21, 2013 Community Outreach in Commemoration of the Founders Day 11th Founders Day (Lecture Free)

Friday, October 25, 2013 Sunday, October 27, 2013 Wednesday, October 30, 2013 Friday, November 1, 2013 Monday, November 4 Friday, November 8, 2013 Wednesday, November 6, 2013 Wednesday, November 6, 2013 Thursday, November 7, 2013 Friday, November 8, 2013 Saturday, November 9, 2013

Public Lecture FOUNDERS DAY (Thanksgiving Service @ University Chapel) Workshop on Research Methodology & Postgraduate Supervision Matriculation Ceremony (PG/Undergraduate) Revision Week (All Students) & Upload of Lecture Attendance Statutory Meeting of SPS 3rd International Conference of Electrical and Information Engineering SENATE Inaugural Lecture COMMUNITY IMPACT (7.00 am 1.00 pm)

Monday, November 11 Alpha Semester Examinations (All Friday, November 22, 2013 Students) Friday, November 29, 2013 Closing Assembly Saturday, November 30, Students Vacate Campus 2012 TUESDAY, DECEMBER 3 SATURDAY, DECEMBER 7, SHILOH WEEK 2013

Monday, December 9, 2013 Faculty & Staff resume from Shiloh Consideration of Students Results (Alpha Semester) Friday, December 13, 2013 Departmental Examination Board Monday, December 16, 2013 Tuesday, December 17, 2013 Wednesday, December 18, 2013 Thursday, December 19, 2013 Friday, 20 December, 2013 School Examination Board College Examination Board Senate Business Committee Senate for Alpha Semester Examinations General Friday Faculty & Staff Fellowship/Christmas Break

COVENANT UNIVERSITY OFFICE OF THE VICE CHANCELLOR ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2013/2014 SESSION OMEGA SEMESTER Sunday, January 5, 2014 Resumption (All Students) Monday, January 6, 2014 Lectures Begin Interaction with Students on Final Year Monday, Janaury 6, 2014 Projects Begins Friday, January 10, 2014 General Friday Faculty & Staff Fellowship

Thursday, January 16, 2014 SENATE Thursday, January 16 Spiritual Week of Emphasis Saturday, January 18, 2014 Friday, January 17, 2014 Friday, January 24, 2014 Friday Faculty Fellowship (Schools) General Friday Faculty & Staff Fellowship

Saturday, January 25, 2014 Community Impact Outreaches Friday, January 31 Executive Advance Saturday, February 1, 2014 Students Monthly Environmental Saturday, February 1, 2014 Sanitation Wednesday, February 5, Statutory Meeting of Committee of SPS 2014 Friday, February 7, 2014 Departmental Friday Faculty Fellowship

Monday, February 10 Friday, February 14, 2014 Wednesday, February 12, 2014 Friday, February 14, 2014

Test (1) (All Students) Mentoring Chat Series Inaugural Lecture

Saturday, February 15, 2014 COMMUNITY IMPACT Thursday, February 27, 2014 Friday, February 28, 2014 Friday, February 28, 2014 Saturday, March 1, 2014 SENATE Career Fair Day Submission of Student Council Nominees

Students Monthly Environmental Sanitation CDS & CST WEEK/OPEN Tuesday, March 4 Friday, DAY/COLLEGE FAIR (Excursion/Campus March 7, 2014 Fair/Seminar) Wednesday, March 5, 2014 Statutory Meeting of Committee of SPS Saturday, March 8, 2014 COMMUNITY IMPACT (7.00 am 1.00 pm)

Monday, March 10 Friday, Test (2) - Mid-Semester Examination March 14, 2014 Friday, March 21 - Saturday, Inauguration of New Faculty/Orientation March 22, 2014 for Staff Commencement of Sale of Admission Friday, March 21, 2014 Forms for 2014/15 Academic Session Monday, March 24 Friday, Revision Week & Upload of Final Lecture March 28, 2014 Attendance Thursday, March 27, 2014 SENATE

Friday, March 28, 2014 Saturday, March 29, 2014

General Friday Faculty & Staff Fellowship Students Monthly Environmental Sanitation

Monday, March 31 Friday, Final Year Project Defence & Submission April 4, 2014 of Projects to the Library (Bindery Section) Wednesday, April 2, 2014 Friday, April 4, 2014 Statutory Meeting of Committee of SPS

Public Lecture Change of Guards (Receiving New Friday, April 4, 2014 Student Council Representatives) Monday, April 7 - Thursday, Omega Semester Examinations (All April 17, 2014 Students) Thursday, April 17, 2014 Friday, April 18, 2014 Sunday, April 20, 2014 Monday, April 21, 2014 Tuesday, April 22 - Friday, April 25, 2014 Thursday, May 1, 2014 SENATE Good Friday Easter Sunday Easter Monday Omega Semester Examinations Contd. (All Students) MAY DAY

Friday, May 2, 2014 Closing Assembly Saturday, May 3, 2014 All Students Vacate Campus Monday, May 5 - Saturday, CUSAS May 17, 2014 Wednesday, May 7 Statutory Meeting of Committee of SPS

Tuesday, May 6 - Thursday, CUCERD First International Conference & May 8, 2014 Exhibition Consideration of Results Friday, May 9, 2014 Monday, May 12, 2014 Tuesday, May 13, 2014 Wednesday, May 14, 2014 Friday, May 16, 2014 Departmental Examination Board Meeting School Examination Board Meeting College Examination Board Meeting Senate Business Committee Senate for Examinations

COVENANT UNIVERSITY OFFICE OF THE VICE CHANCELLOR ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2013/2014 SESSION SUMMER SCHOOL Sunday, May 18, 2014 Resumption (All Interested Students) Monday, May 19, 2014 Registration/Lectures Begin Thursday, May 22, 2014 SENATE Monday, May 26, 2014 Registration Closes Monday, June 9 - Friday, Test 1 June 13, 2014 Monday, June 30 - Friday, Test 2 (Mid-Semester Examination) July 4, 2014 Monday, July 7 - Friday, July Revision and Upload of Lecture 11, 2014 Attendance

Tuesday, July 8 - Friday, July 11, 2014 Thursday, July 10, 2014 Monday, July 14 - Tuesday, July 22, 2014 Wednesday, July 23, 2014 Friday, July 25, 2014 Friday, July 25, 2014 Saturday, July 26, 2014

Conference & Workshop by Chemistry Department SENATE Examinations Convocation Activities Begin Convocation Ceremony Closing Assembly Students Vacate Campus

Consideration of Results Monday, August 4, 2014 Tuesday, August 5, 2014 Departmental Examination Board Meeting School Examination Board Meeting

Wednesday, August 6, 2014 College Examination Board Thursday, August 7, 2014 Friday, August 8, 2014 Senate Business Committee Senate for Examinations

10