Sei sulla pagina 1di 2



No.ET3/147/2010-11 UNIVERSITY NOTIFICATION OF MYSORE Vishwavidyanilaya Karya Soudha, Crawford Hall, Mysore. Dated: 28. 06.



Vishwavidyanilaya Karya Soudha, Crawford Hall, Mysore.

Dated: 28. 06. 2011.

Applications are invited from duly qualified candidates to teach the following subjects* in the University

Constituent Colleges and Post-Graduate Departments at Manasagangothri and Post-Graduate Centres at Mandya,

Hassan and Chamarajanagar. This is purely a stop-gap arrangement to cope up with the work-load for the present

academic year 2011-12. The applicants must know that this assignment is not counted against sanctioned

vacancies. Therefore, the selected candidates cannot make any claim for absorption into regular service.

Only those candidates, who are agreeable to the terms of appointment which is tenable only for Odd and Even

semesters of the academic year 2011-12 need apply. The work carries honorarium as detailed below,

excluding the period of vacation during which time the services will be dispensed with:


Guest faculty with Ph.D./NET/SLET (for 16 hours of teaching per week)

Rs.22,000/- per month


Guest faculty without Ph.D./NET/SLET (for 16 hours of teaching per week)

Rs.20,000/- per month


Guest faculty with Ph.D./NET/SLET (for 08 hours of teaching per week)

Rs.11,000/- per month


Guest faculty without Ph.D./NET/SLET (for 08 hours of teaching per week)

Rs.10,000/- per month

Qualifications required:

First or Second Class Master’s Degree with at least 55% of marks in relevant subjects (50% marks in case of candidates belonging to SC/ST) with NET/SLET or Ph.D.

However, candidates without NET/SLET or Ph.D will only be considered, if no candidate with above qualification is/are available.

Eligible candidates will be invited for interview and during interview candidates may have to give lecture of about 10-15 minutes on a given topic.

Preference will be given to candidates with teaching experience & better performance in the interview.

*Subjects for which Guest Faculty are required:

1) Agri Business 2) Ambedkar Studies 3) Biochemistry 4)Bio-Science 5) Biotechnology 6) Botany 7) Chemistry

8) Christianity 9) Commerce 10) Communication & Journalism 11) Computer Science 12) Cooperation

13) Criminology & Forensic Science 14) Dance 15) Development Studies 16) Geology (Earth Science)

17) Economics 18) Education 19) Electronic Media 20) Electronics 21) English 22) Environmental Science

23) Family Resource Management 24) Folklore 25) Food Science & Nutrition 26) French 27) Gamaka 28) Gandhian

Studies 29) Geography 30) German 31) Hindi 32) History 33) Human Development 34) Indian Constitution 35)

Jainology 36) Kannada 37) Law 38) Linguistics 39) Mathematics 40) MBA 41) Microbiology 42) Molecular

Biology 43) Mrudanga 44) Music 45) Philosophy 46) Physics 47)Polymer Science 48) Political Science 49)

Prakrit 50) Psychology 51) Public Administration 52) Physical Education 53) Rural Development 54) Sanskrit

55) Social Work 56) Sociology 57) South Indian Studies 58) Statistics 59) Urdu 60) West Asian Studies 61)

Women’s Studies 61) Zoology (Genetics)


The prescribed application forms may be obtained from the office of the Registrar, University of Mysore, Mysore or download from the University web site .

Processing fee of Rs.300/-(Rs.150/- for SC/ST) through Demand Draft (non-refundable) drawn in favour of the Finance Officer, University of Mysore, Mysore, shall be submitted along with the filled in applications. postal orders, money orders and cheques will not be accepted.

The last date for receiving the duly filled in application forms in the Office of the Registrar, University of Mysore, Mysore is 08-07-2011 (upto 4.00 pm).

The application form along with true copies of Testimonials / Certificates/ Caste /category Certificates / Marks Cards should be submitted in two(02) sets

All belated, incomplete and applications which are not in the prescribed form in two sets will be rejected and no intimation in this regard will be sent to the applicants.

Separate applications are to be submitted for each subject, if candidate is applying for posts in more than one subject.

Candidates selected should be prepared to work anywhere in Mysore University Jurisdiction including the Post-Graduate Centres at Hassan, Mandya , Chamarajanagar & Constituent Colleges.

Canvassing directly or indirectly will disqualify the candidature.

The University reserves the right either to appoint or not to appoint Guest faculty for any or all of the subjects advertised.



1. The Chairpersons of all the Post-graduate Department of Studies, Manasagangotri, Mysore.

2. The Principals, Constituent Colleges of the University of Mysore, Mysore.

3. The Finance Officer, University of Mysore, Mysore.

4. Joint Director of Collegiate Education, JLB road, Mysore.

5. The Director, College Development Council, Maharaja College. Centinary Building, University of Mysore, Mysore.

6. The Administrative Officer, Manasagangotri, Mysore.

7. The Director, Post-graduate Centres, Mandya / Hassan.

8. The Coordinator, PG Satellite Centre, Chamarajanagar

9. Dr.G.Hemantha Kumar, Coordinator, Information Communication Division, Department of Studies in Computer Science, Manasagangothri, Mysore-for display in the University website.

10. The Govt. Auditor, University of Mysore, Mysore.

11. All the Deputy Registrars, University of Mysore, Mysore.

12. The Asst. Registrars, Administrative Branch, University of Mysore, Mysore.

13. The Superintendents (Est.), Administrative Branch, University of Mysore, Mysore.

14. The P.A. to the Vice-Chancellor/Registrar/Registrar(Evaluation)/Finance Officer/, University of Mysore, Mysore.

15. All the Caseworkers in the Establishment Section, Administrative Branch, University of Mysore, Mysore.

16. Section Guard File.

17. Notice Board.

guest faculty web site notificaiton