Sei sulla pagina 1di 1

Challenger Institute Academic Calendar 2012

January 2012
M Tu W Th F S S Week 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22
FT

legend
Holidays or Non-Contact Public holidays
FT PT

Full-time enrolment days Part-time enrolment days Academic Records Print Date First day of semester

February 2012
23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31
FT PT

March 2012
27 28 29 M Tu W Th F S S 4 1 2 3 4 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 5 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 6 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 7 8 26 27 28 29 30 31 M Tu W Th F S S 1

April 2012
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 9 10 11 12 13 14 15
NC

Lecturers designated booked leave

M Tu W Th F S S 1 2 3 4 5

6 7 8 9 10 11 12 1

13 14 15 16 17 18 19 2

20 21 22 23 24 25 26 3

16 17 18 19 20 21 22 10

23 24 25 26 27 28 29 11

30

Institute PD days

2012 Institute Semester / Term Dates


Semester 1
Term 1 Monday 6 February Thursday 5 April Term 2 Monday 16 April Friday 29 June

Semester 2
Term 3 Monday 23 July Friday 28 September Term 4 Monday 8 October Friday 14 December

2012 Anticipated Enrolment Dates


Semester 1
12 FT acceptances PT enrolments Round 1: 18 January; Round 2: 30 January 31 January 4 July 5 July

Semester 2 May 2012


M Tu W Th F S S Week 1 2 3 4 5 6 12 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 14 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 15 16 28 29 30 31 M Tu W Th F S S 1 2 3 16

June 2012
4 5 6 7 8 9 10 17 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 19 20 25 26 27 28 29 30 M Tu W Th F S S 1
NC

July 2012
2 3 4 5
FT PT

August 2012
23 24 25 26 27 28 29 1 2 30 31 M Tu W Th F S S 1 2 3 4 5 2 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 3 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 4 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 5 6 27 28 29 30 31

FT enrolments PT enrolments

9 10 11 12 13 14 15
NC

16 17 18 19 20 21 22
NC

2012 Lecturers Designated Booked Leave


3 January - 27 January (excluding 26 January) 10 April - 13 April 8 July - 20 July 2 October - 5 October 24 December - 31 December (excluding 25 & 26 December)

6 7 8
NC

Adult Education
Term 1 (Summer) 4 February - 31 March Term 2 (Autumn) 24 April - 23 June Term 3 (Winter) 28 July - 22 September Term 4 (Spring) 20 October - 15 December

2012 Public Holidays Affecting Delivery


Labour Day Good Friday Easter Monday Anzac Day Foundation Day Queens Birthday Monday 5 March Friday 6 April Monday 9 April Wednesday 25 April Monday 4 June Monday 1 October

September 2012
M Tu W Th F S S Week 1 2 6 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 7 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 8 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 9 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 10 M Tu W Th F S S 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
NC

October 2012
8 9 10 11 12 13 14 11 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 12 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 13 14 29 30 31 M Tu W Th F S S 1 2 3 4 14

November 2012
5 6 7 8 9 10 11 15 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 16 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 17 18 26 27 28 29 30 M Tu W Th F S S 1 2 18

December 2012
3 4 5 6 7 8 9 19 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 20 17 18 19 20 21 22 23
NC

24 25 26 27 28 29

31

2012 Academic Records Print Dates


(note: all results to be entered in ASRI before this date) Wednesday 15 February Wednesday 17 October Wednesday 9 May Wednesday 19 December Friday 20 July

2012 School Terms


CTP123/Jun2011

30
NC

(may vary slightly from Challenger Institute terms) Term 1 Wed 1 Feb Thurs 5 April (break 6 Apr il 22 April) Term 2 Mon 23 Apr Fri 6 July (break 7 July 22 July) Term 3 Mon 23 Jul Fri 28 Sept (break 29 September 14 October) Term 4 Tue 15 October Tue 18 December