Trova il tuo prossimo book preferito

Abbonati oggi e leggi gratis per 30 giorniInizia la tua prova gratuita di 30 giorni

Informazioni sul libro

JR: The Chronicles of New York City

JR: The Chronicles of New York City

Azioni libro

Inizia a leggere
Valutazioni:
Valutazione: 5 su 5 stelle5/5 (1 recensione)
Lunghezza: 170 pagine1 ora

Nota dell'editore

Editor's pick…
If you love art, or people, or New York, check this out! JR, an artist known for larger-than-life public art installations, asked everyday New Yorkers to choose a pose in action for these stunning photos. The art and accompanying interviews create a fascinating glimpse into the commonality we all share regarding how we place ourselves in space.

Descrizione

TED Prize winner, Oscar nominee, and one of Time's 100 most influential people of 2018, JR is a contemporary art superstar.

In 2018, over one thousand New Yorkers posed for the camera and told their stories at JR's mobile photo studio and JR compiled their portraits into an astounding photographic mural—a portrait of the city—for the Brooklyn Museum.

This book features both the final mural and every individual photo, as well as a selection of compelling stories and a behind-the-scenes look at how this incredible work was made.

• This art piece captures the essence of an iconic city in words and images
• Includes a removable poster that showcases the entire mural
• Features a foreword by Darren Walker and an artist's statement
• Beautiful on the coffee table or in a photo book collection

Fans of Humans of New York, Jason Polan's Every Person in New York, and Banksy's Wall and Piece will love this book.

This book is perfect for:
• Fans of the artist JR
• Anyone who loves New York City
• Photographers, both established and aspiring
• Lovers of contemporary art, black and white photography, and site-specific art projects
Leggi altro
JR: The Chronicles of New York City

Azioni libro

Inizia a leggere

Informazioni sul libro

JR: The Chronicles of New York City

Valutazioni:
Valutazione: 5 su 5 stelle5/5 (1 recensione)
Lunghezza: 170 pagine1 ora

Nota dell'editore

Editor's pick…
If you love art, or people, or New York, check this out! JR, an artist known for larger-than-life public art installations, asked everyday New Yorkers to choose a pose in action for these stunning photos. The art and accompanying interviews create a fascinating glimpse into the commonality we all share regarding how we place ourselves in space.

Descrizione

TED Prize winner, Oscar nominee, and one of Time's 100 most influential people of 2018, JR is a contemporary art superstar.

In 2018, over one thousand New Yorkers posed for the camera and told their stories at JR's mobile photo studio and JR compiled their portraits into an astounding photographic mural—a portrait of the city—for the Brooklyn Museum.

This book features both the final mural and every individual photo, as well as a selection of compelling stories and a behind-the-scenes look at how this incredible work was made.

• This art piece captures the essence of an iconic city in words and images
• Includes a removable poster that showcases the entire mural
• Features a foreword by Darren Walker and an artist's statement
• Beautiful on the coffee table or in a photo book collection

Fans of Humans of New York, Jason Polan's Every Person in New York, and Banksy's Wall and Piece will love this book.

This book is perfect for:
• Fans of the artist JR
• Anyone who loves New York City
• Photographers, both established and aspiring
• Lovers of contemporary art, black and white photography, and site-specific art projects
Leggi altro