Trova il tuo prossimo book preferito

Abbonati oggi e leggi gratis per 30 giorniInizia la tua prova gratuita di 30 giorni

Informazioni sul libro

Tart of Darkness

Tart of Darkness

Azioni libro

Inizia a leggere
Lunghezza: 316 pagine4 ore

Descrizione

First book in the Chef-To-Go Series from New York Times bestselling author Denise Swanson, featuring a delightful cast of small-town characters and a deliciously mysterious murder!

Have a killer craving for cozies? Check out this new series: Perfect for Fans of Joanne Fluke and Kate Carlisle For readers of culinary cozy mysteries and college town cozy mysteries

Right when Dani thinks she's hit a dead-end in her career, she unexpectedly inherits an enormous empty mansion in a quaint college town. This gives her the perfect opportunity to pursue her true passion—cooking! So Dani opens Chef-to-Go, preparing delicious, ready-made meals for hungry students attending the nearby university, as well as providing personal chef services and catering events for the local community. To help support her new business, she opens her home to a few students, renting them rooms and becoming almost like a big sister figure in their lives.

But Dani's sweet new life has a measure of darkness in it: when the friend of one of her boarders is murdered, Dani becomes a primary suspect! She'll have to scramble to clear her name, solve this culinary mystery, and save her business before the killer reappears—perhaps to silence the new chef forever.

Praise for Denise Swanson's Chef-to-Go mysteries:
"Fast-paced and fun... Tart of Darkness is utterly unputdownable."—Julie Hyzy, New York Times bestselling author

Leggi altro
Tart of Darkness

Azioni libro

Inizia a leggere

Informazioni sul libro

Tart of Darkness

Lunghezza: 316 pagine4 ore

Descrizione

First book in the Chef-To-Go Series from New York Times bestselling author Denise Swanson, featuring a delightful cast of small-town characters and a deliciously mysterious murder!

Have a killer craving for cozies? Check out this new series: Perfect for Fans of Joanne Fluke and Kate Carlisle For readers of culinary cozy mysteries and college town cozy mysteries

Right when Dani thinks she's hit a dead-end in her career, she unexpectedly inherits an enormous empty mansion in a quaint college town. This gives her the perfect opportunity to pursue her true passion—cooking! So Dani opens Chef-to-Go, preparing delicious, ready-made meals for hungry students attending the nearby university, as well as providing personal chef services and catering events for the local community. To help support her new business, she opens her home to a few students, renting them rooms and becoming almost like a big sister figure in their lives.

But Dani's sweet new life has a measure of darkness in it: when the friend of one of her boarders is murdered, Dani becomes a primary suspect! She'll have to scramble to clear her name, solve this culinary mystery, and save her business before the killer reappears—perhaps to silence the new chef forever.

Praise for Denise Swanson's Chef-to-Go mysteries:
"Fast-paced and fun... Tart of Darkness is utterly unputdownable."—Julie Hyzy, New York Times bestselling author

Leggi altro