Trova il tuo prossimo book preferito

Abbonati oggi e leggi gratis per 30 giorniInizia la tua prova gratuita di 30 giorni

Informazioni sul libro

The Blooding of the Guns

The Blooding of the Guns

Azioni libro

Inizia a leggere
Valutazioni:
Valutazione: 4.5 su 5 stelle4.5/5 (3 recensioni)
Lunghezza: 341 pagine7 ore

Descrizione

A young sailor with the weight of the world on his shoulders, a brother in the line of fire, and the greatest naval battle of all time…

Jutland, 1916: In the icy waters of the North Sea, the Royal Navy awaits the challenge of the Kaiser’s High Sea Fleet.

Sub-lieutenant Nick Everard could never have imagined the terror he would face as his destroyer races to launch its torpedoes into the blazing guns of a horizon obscured by dreadnoughts.

But when the steering-gear on HMS Warspite jams, it is up to Nick, along with his brother, Hugh, to save thousands of lives.

Dramatic, action-packed and brimming with suspense, The Blooding of the Guns launches the epic career of Nicholas Everard, and is perfect for fans of C. S. Forrester, Max Hennessy and Alan Evans.

Praise for Alexander Fullerton

‘The most meticulously researched war novels that I have ever read’ Len Deighton

‘His action passages are superb and he never puts a period foot wrong’ Observer

‘The research is unimpeachable and the scent of battle quite overwhelming’ Sunday Times

Leggi altro
The Blooding of the Guns

Azioni libro

Inizia a leggere

Informazioni sul libro

The Blooding of the Guns

Valutazioni:
Valutazione: 4.5 su 5 stelle4.5/5 (3 recensioni)
Lunghezza: 341 pagine7 ore

Descrizione

A young sailor with the weight of the world on his shoulders, a brother in the line of fire, and the greatest naval battle of all time…

Jutland, 1916: In the icy waters of the North Sea, the Royal Navy awaits the challenge of the Kaiser’s High Sea Fleet.

Sub-lieutenant Nick Everard could never have imagined the terror he would face as his destroyer races to launch its torpedoes into the blazing guns of a horizon obscured by dreadnoughts.

But when the steering-gear on HMS Warspite jams, it is up to Nick, along with his brother, Hugh, to save thousands of lives.

Dramatic, action-packed and brimming with suspense, The Blooding of the Guns launches the epic career of Nicholas Everard, and is perfect for fans of C. S. Forrester, Max Hennessy and Alan Evans.

Praise for Alexander Fullerton

‘The most meticulously researched war novels that I have ever read’ Len Deighton

‘His action passages are superb and he never puts a period foot wrong’ Observer

‘The research is unimpeachable and the scent of battle quite overwhelming’ Sunday Times

Leggi altro