Trova il tuo prossimo audiolibro preferito

Abbonati oggi e ascolta gratis per 30 giorni
The Bucket List: A Novel

The Bucket List: A Novel

Scritto da Georgia Clark

Narrato da Lauren Ezzo


The Bucket List: A Novel

Scritto da Georgia Clark

Narrato da Lauren Ezzo

valutazioni:
4/5 (16 valutazioni)
Lunghezza:
13 ore
Pubblicato:
Aug 7, 2018
ISBN:
9781536694901
Formato:
Audiolibro

Disponibile anche come...

Disponibile anche come libroLibro

Disponibile anche come...

Disponibile anche come libroLibro

Descrizione

From the author of the critically acclaimed "lively and engrossing parable for women of all generations" (Harper's Bazaar) The Regulars­ comes a deeply funny and thoughtful tale of a young woman who, after discovering she has the breast cancer gene, embarks on an unforgettable bucket list adventure.

Twenty-five-old Lacey Whitman is blindsided when she's diagnosed with the BCRA1 gene mutation: the "breast cancer" gene. Her high hereditary risk forces a decision: increased surveillance or the more radical step of a preventative double mastectomy. Lacey doesn't want to lose her breasts. For one, she's juggling two career paths; her work with the prestigious New York trend forecaster Hoffman House, and her role on the founding team of a sustainable fashion app with friend/mentor, Vivian Chang. Secondly, small-town Lacey's not so in touch with her sexuality: she doesn't want to sacrifice her breasts before she's had the chance to give them their hey-day. To help her make her choice, she (and her friends) creates a "boob bucket list": everything she wants do with and for her boobs before a possible surgery.

This kicks off a year of sensual exploration and sexual entertainment for the quick-witted Lacey Whitman. The Bucket List cleverly and compassionately explores Lacey's relationship to her body and her future. Both are things Lacey thought she could control through hard work and sacrifice. But the future, it turns out, is more complicated than she could ever imagine.

Featuring the pitch-perfect "compulsively delicious" (Redbook) prose of The Regulars, The Bucket List is perfect for fans of Amy Poeppel and Sophie Kinsella.

Pubblicato:
Aug 7, 2018
ISBN:
9781536694901
Formato:
Audiolibro

Disponibile anche come...

Disponibile anche come libroLibro


Informazioni sull'autore

Georgia Clark wrote the novels The Regulars, The Bucket List, and others. She is the host and founder of the popular storytelling night, Generation Women. A native Australian, she lives in Brooklyn with her hot wife and a fridge full of cheese. Find out more at GeorgiaClark.com.

Correlato a The Bucket List

Audiolibri correlati

Recensioni

Cosa pensano gli utenti di The Bucket List

4.2
16 valutazioni / 2 Recensioni
Cosa ne pensi?
Valutazione: 0 su 5 stelle

Recensioni dei lettori

  • (2/5)
    So boring I can't even finish it. It's also hard to differentiate between when the main character is thinking to herself and when she is speaking out loud.
  • (3/5)
    I liked the basic story but didn’t find it interesting. I had to force myself to finish it.