Trova il tuo prossimo audiolibro preferito

Abbonati oggi e ascolta gratis per 30 giorni
The Book of Boy

The Book of Boy


The Book of Boy

valutazioni:
3/5 (5 valutazioni)
Lunghezza:
6 ore
Pubblicato:
Feb 6, 2018
ISBN:
9781501997600
Formato:
Audiolibro

Disponibile anche come...

Disponibile anche come libroLibro

Disponibile anche come...

Disponibile anche come libroLibro

Descrizione

A young outcast is swept up into a thrilling and perilous medieval treasure hunt in this literary pause resistor by acclaimed best-selling author Catherine Gilbert Murdock. This epic and engrossing quest story is for fans of Adam Gidwitz's The Inquisitor's Tale and Grace Lin's Where the Mountain Meets the Moon.

Boy has always been relegated to the outskirts of his small village. With a large hump on his back, a mysterious past, and a tendency to talk to animals, he is often mocked and abused by the other young people in his town. Until the arrival of a shadowy pilgrim named Secondus. Impressed with Boy's climbing and jumping abilities, Secondus engages Boy as his servant, pulling him into an expedition across Europe to gather the seven precious relics of Saint Peter.

Boy quickly realizes this journey is not an innocent one. They are stealing the relics and gaining dangerous enemies in the process. But Boy is determined to see this pilgrimage through until the end -for what if St. Peter can make Boy's hump go away?

This compelling, action-packed tale is full of bravery and daring stars a terrific cast of secondary characters and features an unlikely multigenerational friendship at its heart. Memorable and haunting, Catherine Gilbert Murdock's epic medieval adventure is just right for listeners of Sara Pennypacker's Pax, Adam Gidwitz's The Inquisitor's Tale, and Pam Munoz Ryan's Echo.

Pubblicato:
Feb 6, 2018
ISBN:
9781501997600
Formato:
Audiolibro

Disponibile anche come...

Disponibile anche come libroLibro

Informazioni sull'autore

Catherine Gilbert Murdock is the acclaimed author of the Newbery Honor Book The Book of Boy, as well as six other novels. She grew up in Connecticut and now lives in Philadelphia with her husband and two children.


Correlato a The Book of Boy


Recensioni

Cosa pensano gli utenti di The Book of Boy

3.2
5 valutazioni / 1 Recensioni
Cosa ne pensi?
Valutazione: 0 su 5 stelle

Recensioni dei lettori

  • (3/5)
    This was a good story, not my favorite middle grade but I would say it would be a great family read along.