Trova il tuo prossimo audiolibro preferito

Abbonati oggi e ascolta gratis per 30 giorni
Unraveling Oliver: A Novel

Unraveling Oliver: A Novel

Scritto da Liz Nugent

Narrato da Sam O'Mahony


Unraveling Oliver: A Novel

Scritto da Liz Nugent

Narrato da Sam O'Mahony

valutazioni:
4/5 (58 valutazioni)
Lunghezza:
6 ore
Pubblicato:
Aug 22, 2017
ISBN:
9781508237488
Formato:
Audiolibro

Disponibile anche come...

Disponibile anche come libroLibro

Disponibile anche come...

Disponibile anche come libroLibro

Descrizione

In this "compelling, clever, and dark" (Heat magazine) thriller, a man's shocking act of savagery stuns a local community–and the revelations that follow will keep you gripped until the very last page. This work of psychological suspense, a #1 bestseller in Ireland, is perfect for fans of Patricia Highsmith and Ruth Ware.

"I expected more of a reaction the first time I hit her."

So begins Liz Nugent's astonishing debut novel—a chilling, elegantly crafted, and psychologically astute exploration of the nature of evil.

Oliver Ryan, handsome, charismatic, and successful, has long been married to his devoted wife, Alice. Together they write and illustrate award-winning children's books; their life together one of enviable privilege and ease—until, one evening after a delightful dinner, Oliver delivers a blow to Alice that renders her unconscious, and subsequently beats her into a coma.

In the aftermath of such an unthinkable event, as Alice hovers between life and death, the couple's friends, neighbors, and acquaintances try to understand what could have driven Oliver to commit such a horrific act. As his story unfolds, layers are peeled away to reveal a life of shame, envy, deception, and masterful manipulation.

With its alternating points of view and deft prose, Unraveling Oliver is "a page-turning, one-sitting read from a brand new master of psychological suspense" (Sunday Independent) that details how an ordinary man can transform into a sociopath.
Pubblicato:
Aug 22, 2017
ISBN:
9781508237488
Formato:
Audiolibro

Disponibile anche come...

Disponibile anche come libroLibro


Informazioni sull'autore

Liz Nugent has worked in Irish film, theater, and television for most of her adult life. She is an award-winning writer of radio and television drama and has written critically acclaimed short stories both for children and adults, as well as the bestselling novels Unraveling Oliver and Lying in Wait. She lives in Dublin. Visit her at LizNugent.ie or follow her on Twitter at @Lizzienugent.

Correlato a Unraveling Oliver

Audiolibri correlati

Recensioni

Cosa pensano gli utenti di Unraveling Oliver

4.0
58 valutazioni / 7 Recensioni
Cosa ne pensi?
Valutazione: 0 su 5 stelle

Recensioni dei lettori

  • (3/5)
    Too many point of views as characters for me. It was almost hard to keep up with who’s who in the story. Interesting concept though. I guess I hoped for something more.
  • (5/5)
    I knew there was a killing, but had to keep listening to see who got killed. Lots of clues, and twists that kept me intrigued until the end.
  • (4/5)
    This book had me laughing and crying. The weaving stories were so well crafted! I just wish there was more to read! I want to know what happened next.
  • (5/5)
    wow just finished this in 6 hrs excellent book!! I liked the idea of a "whydunnit" instead of the typical and often predictable mystery of who the bad guy is. The narration was excellent although I did speed mine up to 1.5 as it was a bit slow for me. DEFINITELY WORTH A LISTEN!!
  • (4/5)
    Interesting storyline and plot. Kept me guessing. Quick & easy listen. Not my favorite from this author but entertaining enough for me. I enjoyed the narrators.
  • (3/5)
    Interesting read. Audiobook was nice, too
    I enjoyed the different points of view and voices in the audiobook.
  • (3/5)
    Good story. Too many characters. But good nonetheless. The unraveling off his tale was good nonetheless.