Altro da BBC Sky at Night

BBC Sky at Night2 min lettiAstronomy & Space Sciences
What’s Online
The Ingenuity helicopter on Mars, the outer planets-bound Europa Clipper, the Swamp Works innovation centre, the Transiting Exoplanet Survey Satellite (TESS) mission and myriad other feats are the subject of the 50+ episodes of this podcast, meeting
BBC Sky at Night2 min lettiAstronomy & Space Sciences
The Southern Hemisphere
Catch the Eta Aquariid meteor shower and enjoy a view of the Diamond Cross in Carina, the Keel 1 May at 00:00 AEST (14:00 UT) 15 May at 23:00 AEST (13:00 UT) 31 May at 22:00 AEST (12:00 UT) The chart accurately matches the sky on the dates and times
BBC Sky at Night1 min lettiScience & Mathematics
Next Steps: Tracking And Stacking
To get the best from a DSLR, a tracking mount is needed. Most of these come equipped with ‘lunar’, ‘solar’ and ‘sidereal’ (star) tracking capabilities, meaning that you can image planets, the Moon, or deep-sky objects and increase your DSLR’s exposur